Healthy Snack for a lazy summer day

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemian,

Sorry for not posting these past few days, but I took a very short but well deserved holiday. I must recharge my batteries for the upcoming events: opening my bakery, lots of candy bars and let's not forget, summer parties :)
Today, I wanna share with you a healthy snack, which includes strawberry and basil...that perfect combination.
19022728_10156272203623275_1875100979_o.jpg
BE AWARE: it's very difficult to do it! You need some chef skills :)

Ingredients
150 g fresh strawberries
30 g cream cheese
2 slice of sourdough bread
basil
pomegranate molasses or maple syrup or honey...

  1. Take your time and be patient. Meditate for 5 minutes, you have to be in a chef mood!

  2. Here comes the hard part: toast the bread.

  3. Top the bread with cream cheese.
    18987652_10156272203618275_275758687_o.jpg

  4. Sprinkle the strawberries, basil, and syrup.18986666_10156272203628275_358319559_o.jpg

  5. Make a prayer because you accomplished this hard mission!

Enjoy and have a very, very happy summer! and delicious

FoxxyCat

Sort:  

That looks good! I think my chef skills are up to the task for this one

:))) you will win master chef :P

happy to hear this :)

Oooh I think I have this kinda big chiefs skills required !=D
Thank you for the recipe =))fraise.png

Hahaha
Gordon Ramsay level :)

wow thought it was a slice of cake from the first picture!
Looks delicious!

thanks, it is

So simple yet so yummy!

a little sugar never hurt anyone...and if you use maple syrup or honey, it's even healthier

image

Share with u, a homemade russian dessert

this looks delicious. let me guess: yogurt, blueberries, chocolate and maybe pancakes?

my daugther made it, i think your guess is very close

i know, right?!

Looks so good! Makes me want to try and make some myself!

thanks. let me know how it was :P

I would call it "lazy breakfast")) cool when it's possible to cook fast and healthy! My way :Р
Follow you)

it's perfect for breakfast, too :)

OMG It looks amazing! XD

Thank you :D Beautiful strawberries

That's some pretty food. I like strawberries.

If you don't mind me saying your avatar gives you away. You're the sneaky who ate the last strawberry.

Wow looks delish and am following you.

thanks. :) i will post more delicious and easy recipes

Cool I also have great recipes, check out my space if you please.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45