Creamy Parfait with Sour Cherry and Almonds

in #food7 years ago

Hey Steemians,

It seems that the hot days are here, again. And what's better than a parfait or ice cream on these days?

This recipe is not as the usual one, where you use eggs and whipped cream. This recipe is all about cheese. Yes, you've read it right!

IMG_20170713_163103.jpg

Mascarpone, ricotta and cream cheese! This perfect trio :)

Ingredients
250g Mascarpone
250g Ricotta
200g Cream cheese
200g sugar
Almonds
Sour cherry
Almond extract

  1. Beat the ingredients at a high speed for 10 minutes.
  2. Pour the mixture into a loaf pan and cover it with clingfilm.
  3. Put it in the freezer for at least 8 hours.

You can store it for one to 2 weeks in the freezer, if you can resist it.

IMG_20170713_163041.jpg

Yours,
FoxxyCat

Sort:  

@foxxycat It looks yummy! I like to cook too but have never tried to make something like this. I might have to give it a whirl one day. Mmmm cheese.... :-D

Just a little bit of courage :p

Followed :)

Mmm yummi, great recipe!

I have been looking through your blog, catching up on recipes I've missed. So many delicious recipes, so little time to try them all out! ha ha. I have a question - would this recipe still work if using honey instead of sugar?

Also I have another question, but I sent it in Steemit.Chat... If you could take a quick look and get back to me I'd be very grateful! ;-)

@woman-onthe-wing, sorry for not answering. I missed my yahoo account where I receive notification from steemit.chat. I will check right now. Of course, you can use honey. At that moment, I was out. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30