Creamy Mushroom Soup as a midnight activity

in #food7 years ago

Hey Steemian,

I've just finished my bowl with this delicious mushroom soup. Lately, I have some trouble sleeping and reading doesn't work now. So, what can I do? C O O K!
For this weather, I find very fulfilling a hot soup and one of my favorite is with a lot of mushrooms - button, porcini, oyster, cremini, portobello. All great!
This time I had in my fridge only button and cremini, the most common in our supermarkets.
IMG_20171015_191731.jpg
Ingredients
500 g mushrooms
2 l water
1 onion chopped
0.5 garlic powder
100 ml heavy cream
salt and pepper
60 g butter

  1. In a pan, heat the butter and cook the onion over a medium heat. Add the mushrooms and let them cook for 5 minutes.
  2. Add water and let it boil for 20 minutes. It's time also for the garlic powder.
  3. Remove from the stove and blend it.
  4. Pour the heavy cream and bring it back to the boil.

And that's it! I served it with some bread topped with cream cheese. I will definitely sleep well tonight.

And because when I cook, I cook with music (everybody does that, right?!), I leave you the song that is on repeat

Have a good night,
FoxxyCat

Sort:  

Great food, I love cooking in home.
I follow your recipe.

Wow great photography all the images are amazing..... foods looks really good and delicious and yummy thank you for sharing the recipe....

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85