Caramelized Mushrooms with Brown rice and peas

in #food7 years ago

My latest obsession is MUSHROOMS!
Mushrooms grilled, mushrooms with scramble eggs, mushrooms with fried chicken breast, mushroom, mushroom, mushroom...no, I'm not talking about those mushrooms :P
I'm so tired these days and I wanted a fulfilling dinner, but healthy. The day was chaotic!
IMG_20170614_142235.jpg
Ingredients
mushroom (this time, I used champignon)
peas
brown rice
soy sauce
salt and pepper
olive oil

  1. Boil the rice with peas. Season it with salt and pepper.
  2. In a frying pan, cook the mushroom with soy and a little pinch of brown sugar, for 10 minutes.
  3. Add the rice and stir.

Hopefully, my future post will be regarding the opening of my bakery. It's fuckin' exhausting!

Till then,
FoxxyCat

Sort:  

Thanks for the guide. But I HATE mushrooms :)

just replace them :P

ooooh love mushrooms, can put them almost on anything :D
looks delicious

I also really like mushrooms. I'll have to try the recipe, thanks for sharing.

Glad i inspired you :p

I love mushrooms. May have to try this for dinner!

Mushrooms are amazing. Today, i baked a mushroom quiche :))

Good that you are using Olive Oil

It is good with regards to its antioxidant power and ultimately improving health.

I use olive oil in everything I cool, with a few exceptions. I love butter though in some recipes :)

I have never tasted caramelized mushrooms, @foxxycat. It just looks amazing!
Keep up the good work, you got my upvote ;)
You may enjoy reading my post about the food TV show: "Top Chef":
https://steemit.com/food/@lazariko12/t-h-i-s-t-v-s-h-o-w-r-o-c-k-s-m-y-t-o-p-c-h-e-f-t-v-s-h-o-w-r-e-v-i-e-w

Thanks @lazariko12. It was the first time for.me I,ve tasted caramelized mushrooms. But my inspiration hit me :))

u are awesome...! i always like your content and upvoted
your post and please also upvote @wicky or click on image. i need more followers
can u please help me to get more followers i am new here? thanks

logo.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74