Bulgur with tomatoes

in #food7 years ago

Hey Steemian,

Yesterday, I celebrated Martisor, a Romanian tradition. This period between 1st-8th of March is very dear to me, I don’t know why exactly. Maybe it’s the happiness that I receive flowers, chocolate and “martisoare”.

DEDD3AB6-24D8-449C-A52A-7E4EE23C57AC.jpeg

And eating too much chocolate means also not so much food. This recipe is delicious, I think it’s inspired from Lebanese cuisine? Or Turkish? Don’t know for sure.

Ingredients
100g Fine bulgur
Mushrooms
Tomato sauce
Garlic
Onion
Some fresh tomatoes
Olive oil
Salt and pepper
Hot paprika

For serving: some salad

  1. Chop the onion and garlic.
  2. In a pan, add olive oil and then onion and garlic. Let them cook for 10 minutes.
  3. Chop the tomatoes and together with the tomatoes sauce, mushrooms pour into the pan. Let it until boils, stirring occasionally.
  4. Add bulgur and 400 ml of water. Cook it until the liquid is absorbed.
  5. If you like it hot, add some chilli!

Yours,
FoxxyCat

Sort:  

Umm nice and simple, might give this a go thanks for sharing. I always like a base recipe then add my own spin. 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81