Avocado Chocolate Truffles - Recipe

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemian,

I'm getting ready to go to a conference about food, of course, and I'm in a hurry.
So, I'll leave you this Avocado Chocolate Truffles Recipe. They are sugar free, gluten free, guilt free :D They are sweetened with dates and they are as good as a chocolate truffle bought from the usual shops.

19125505_10156295786248275_994658381_o.jpg

Ingredients:

19126028_10156295660753275_815889204_o.jpg

Make 12 servings

Blend the ingredients for 5 minutes, until you get a silky and creamy texture.
Roll the batter to make little truffles.
In a small ball, place 2 tablespoons of cocoa and roll each delicious truffle.
Refrigerate for 2 hours!

I can't wait to come back home to eat these decadent truffles.

Enjoy,
FoxxyCat

Sort:  

Vegan-friendly option = like!

I'm also starting my own fitness/food blog. Any tips/suggestions would be much appreciated!

good luck! and i can't wait to see your recipes

coconut oil dates and avocado...can it be rolled into balls with out things like butter?

sure, why not? you have cocoa powder to harden the batter.

thanks...i ll give it a go next time.... normally i use avocado for smoothies...

I've never tried avocado on anything sweet, but this post has opened a whole new realm of possibilities. 😏

Avocado works its magic also in desserts :)

I will have to try some seriously. Thanks for the post!

never heard of such a thing !

they are too good. you can use also melted chocolate, but I prefer the raw version. :)

They look delicious and very easy to make. Good luck at the conference :)

thanks. :) have a nice day you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91