Avocado & Sardines Toast

in #food7 years ago

Morning,

I was wasting time scrolling on Pinterest when I've found this delicious toast. I could not have imagined that the combination of avocado and fish is sooo, sooo yummmyyy.

The toast should have looked like this
4a886ee711c5440e43a39e7391a13aac.jpg
Source: Pinterest

But first ingredients:
1 hass avocado
1 red onion
1 sardines canned
Salt and pepper
Chilli flakes
Some bread to toast

  1. Toast the bread.
  2. Cut the avocado and onion.
  3. Assemble the ingredients.

Now, you have another amazing delicious recipe!
And my sandwich look like this
IMG_20170526_131356~2.jpg

I know it's kind of ugly, but trust me it's too good to be left uneaten! Maybe, I should improve my photo skills :))

Enjoy,
FoxxyCat

Sort:  

That's an awesome looking avocado toast. Thanks for the recipe.

It's so much more affordable preparing it at home... Which probably explains why there's the 'avocado toast index' in the first place.

Indeed, it's cheap enough to make it at home. And also, full of healthy fats
I think that's why it is so delicious :)

This is my nightmare.

I am embarrassed to say this as a proud Californian, but not only do I not like Avocado, but I laughed so hard at this article claiming that Avocado Toast is the ruining the world... sort of. But then you put salty fish on top?! Your pictures are beautiful...ly unsettling.

Hahaha,I get it. Nice article, I didn'T know about this "problem". I am one of those who pays 4dollars for a specialty coffee, at least, I'm doing my own toasts. :) Maybe I could buy half of a house :))

good post!!follow and upvote!!

The all-time favorite avocados, definitely want to try this one out, it looks so delicious!

Glad you liked it. Bonne appetit!

I must say that it is indeed a perfect combination of avocado and fish. Yummy yummy.
Thanks for sharing the recipe.

Thank you for your feedback. I will eat more in the future. Maybe, i'll add some sundried tomatoes

You are welcome. No doubt, sundried tomatoes will make a great difference.
Have a blissful weekend ahead!

Hello @globalfoodbook! If you liked this post please check out my food blog. It would be greatly appreciated, thank you :)!

Hi @laslas01
I've just checked your food blog and you've got loads of interesting recipes. Well done!
I have just followed you to get updates and I hope you do same.
All the best.

It's the taste that matters not how it looks! Avocado really does pair with everything! Thanks for sharing will give this a try too!

Yeah, I know what you're saying. That's why I don't eat perfectly shaped and decorated cakes or other dishes. :)

Hmmm looks very good and the taste is the same. 👍

Hello @adrianmada321! If you liked this post please check out my food blog. It would be greatly appreciated, thank you :)!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97