You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I travel the world #403: Tuna Sushi

in #food7 years ago

The very best sushi experience I got was from Japan.
After arriving in Harajuku and unpacked, we were famished. Went out looking for a bite and we saw a nice place packed full of locals. Literally had to wait 5 minutes for seats. We were the only tourists there and there was no English menu. Lucky one of the staff could speak a little English. We didn't know what we ordered but when it came out, it looked like this.
freshsashimi
The way they have their sashimi is incredible. It was in big chunks, I almost choked in one. The 2 locals sitting next to us had a bit of a laugh. They smiled at us and signaled me to proceed eating and to take my time.

It was definitely the freshest Sashimi I had ever eaten. Can't wait to go back there this October. Yes!

Sort:  

Nothing like fresh sashimi/sushi in Japan.

indeed, you get the best sushi in the world in japan

wow that looks nice ! maybe we meet up in october. ping me once you got your travel plans

You are in Japan in October? Yes, we will be there in the first week. Hope to meet more Steemians.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60085.46
ETH 2416.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43