My 1 minute take on Donut Bomb's Nutella Doughnuts

in #food6 years ago (edited)

This is what their nutella doughnuts look like with a flower.
donutbomb.jpg
[source]

Oh my gosh this was so heavenly to eat. If you are like me who loves sugar heavy, decadent, fatty, delicious desserts and love cinnamon, you will gobble these doughnuts up in seconds. That's what I did and man did I get head spins.

The insides of this doughnut was so moist, smelled so sweet and cinnamony. The cinnamon and sugar added a little bit of crunch but the inside was a surprise. Eat this thing in a mouthful and you will find yourself in a sticky situation.

Inspired by this I told my friends I will prepare them something similar next Saturday. Needless to say they got quite excited. They never knew I could make doughnuts. Well I don't, here's what I did.

Recipe

What you need to do is go to Coles and buy yourself a pack of cinnamon doughnuts. The one in the Coles paper bag. Coles cinnamon doughnuts are great tasting for my girlfriend anyway. It is not overly sweet and has a good amount of cinnamon. Man the aroma coming out of that doughnut when warmed up is soooo nice.

The other you'll need is of course Nutella. I'm pretty sure you already have Nutella. You don't? Are you serious? It's ok, you can buy one in Coles while you shop for the doughnuts. You can buy them at any supermarket really.

What you need to do now is put the doughnut on a plate and warm it up for about 30 seconds or until warm. Scoop 1 or 2 tablespoon full, depending on your sweet tooth. Then dollop it in the middle of the doughnut.

That's it! A 1 minute Nutella bomb. It won't be the real thing but it helps stave off the craves. Or you can just drive to Donut Bomb at Orange Grove.

My friends weren't impressed.
Google Map

Sort:  

Those donut 🍩 photos made me hungry! 😁

Stop eating donuts! Wait til ur pregnant LOL guilt free. But i know u dont gain any weight anyways. Lucky mo ganda.

o m g. my favorite sweet. thanks for the recipe.

Love it. I'm trying this!!

Yes.. try to melt the nutella a bit if u have the time.

Me encantan, gracias por la receta.. Saludos.

No worries.

Me encanto, te invito a pasar por mi blog para que me des tu opinion en mis ultimas publicaciones, sera un gusto.Saludos.

Nice! definitely on this weekends cheat meal list.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71