Essential Kitchenware Number 1

in #food6 years ago

The mistake I made when I first started to take interest in cooking, is that I bought heaps of things that I did not really need.

I have 2 pots that I barely even touched. One boning knife that has never tasted bone. A serrated knife which has never been taken out of its sheath since its purchase.

I'm going to tell you that you do not need a whole set of pots, knives, pans and all the other stuff that manufacturers and retailers want you to buy.
pot-402673_1920.jpg

It really comes down your type of cooking, if you don't make soup or stew a lot then you don't really need much pots do you. One good stainless pot will do all your soup, boiling water, stewing needs.

One really only need one pot if you are just starting off. As you gain more experience and knowledge then you can add another. Like say, you love making sauces for your steak, then maybe a good saucier pan will do.

As for now, I still only have one pot. It does it all, from cooking rice, making a hearty stew and boil chicken feet.

Buy yourself a good stainless steel pot, it will last you a lifetime of cooking.

| Comment | Resteem | Upvote |

Thank you very much

©2018 All Rights Reserved @foovler

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54852.52
ETH 2440.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18