Essential Kitchenware 3

in #food6 years ago

After buying the kitchen essential 1 and 2, your next buy should be a good chopping board.

Everyone has a chopping board right? I have 5, but what I hate about them i that it is not wide enough to give me the space to chop crazy. I like to prep really quickly and try not to waste too much time on it. I do hate prepping so. But it needs to be done in order to cook anything.

My recommendation is to buy 4 plastic chopping boards. I will explain. A wooden board requires lots of maintaining and even so bacteria will still get in those porous parts. You need to oil it after almost every use. Metal ones will dull your knives. Plastic chopping boards will still harbor bacteria but requires less maintenance. Also, they are the choice of many chefs.
people-2585582_1920.jpg

Get one for vegetable prepping and three for proteins. Separate ones for each type of protein. For example, one for fish, poultry and meat.

To reiterate, If you want less cleaning up and maintenance, plastic ones is your choice. It does harbor bacteria as much as the wooden type. Don't ever buy metal or glass chopping boards. This will dull your knife.

| Comment | Resteem | Upvote |

Thank you very much

©2018 All Rights Reserved @foovler

Sort:  

Uncomplicated article. I learned a lot of new things. I signed up and voted. I will be glad to mutual subscription))))

thanks 😊for your fantastic blog👨‍🍳

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54852.52
ETH 2440.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18