Essential Kitchenware 2

in #food6 years ago (edited)

The second tool that you should have other than essential kitchenware 1 is a skillet or a frying pan or simply called pan.

I own three pans at the moment, one is a stainless steel, cast iron and a carbon steel. I don't know why I bought a carbon steel and a cast iron pan as well. I mostly use the cast iron pan.

The reason I bought a cast iron and a carbon steel is because of their healthy non stick properties. The non stick is achieved via oil seasoning. The oil seeps through and embeds inside the nooks and crannies of the pan. Non stick properties are not as great as a Teflon pan but it works quite well with a bit of oil.

Some say oil is bad for you health but did you know that the Mediterranean's have the lowest cases of heart disease? And they use lots of oils in their cooking, Olive oil that is. That's what I use all the time but that will be another story..

So another essential kitchenware that should be had is a pan. A stainless steel for general purposes and a non stick. You can buy a Teflon if you want to, just don't overheat it that the PTFE leaks. This stuff is bad.

I stick to cast iron pans for my non stick as it lasts me longer than a Teflon pan. I bought this for my non stick pan, a Lodge 12 inch skillet.
20170530_132734.jpg

| Comment | Resteem | Upvote |

Thank you very much

©2018 All Rights Reserved @foovler

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54852.52
ETH 2440.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18