🌶 [ENG] Tzatziki! Greek, spring dip ready in 10 minutes!

in #food7 years ago

Surprisingly refreshing, wonderfully light and very simple! See how to make it at home!

ava.jpeg

When I think about Greece, apart from olives and delicious cheeses, I am very happy to remember the taste of Tzatziki sauce. In a warm climate, after a day full of attractions, its fresh taste worked perfectly!
I love it as an appetizer, but in my opinion it works best as an addition to all grilled dishes.

1.jpg

My friends usually associate grilling with ketchup or mustard, and I love to look at their faces when they try a traditional pork neck with the addition of a Mediterranean climate with a touch of mint! :)
Outside, it's getting warmer, so I recommend you to give this fresh dip on the occasion of the first trips out of town. Besides its preparation is very simple, see for yourself! :).

INGREDIENTS

  • 1 large cucumber (about 250 g)
  • 400g of Greek yoghurt
  • 1 medium clove of garlic
  • 1 tablespoon of finely chopped mint
  • 2 tablespoons extra virgin olive oil
  • salt and pepper to taste

PREPARATION

  1. Wash the cucumber, grind into a bowl, sprinkle with salt and leave for 15 minutes to let the water go.

  2. After this time, squeeze it carefully in the hand or on a sieve and add it to the container in which we will prepare the dip.

  3. Add greek yogurt to the cucumber, add garlic pressed through the press (you can also rub it with a knife on the board), finely chopped mint, olive oil and finally salt and pepper to taste.

Mix and that's it! I said it’s easy. :)

2.jpg

Previously, I did not put together mint and meat and I regret that I started doing it only after a trip to Greece! I hope you will not wait that long. :)

Try it and let me know what you think about this fresh dip!

P1020591-02.jpeg

If you like the recipe or photos, give me an upvote and follow my blog!
Soon there will be recipes for other, magical delights! :)

I wish you a magical day!
Foodini

Ps.
Im still improving my English, so please excuse me for some mistakes.
If something is unclear then please let me know in a comment, we will figure it out somehow. :)

Sort:  

Thank you! :)

Oh I should have read this before I had the barbecue today - I wouldn't have bought the horrible store tzatziki....Looks so simple and delicious! :)

So maybe next time? ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67905.30
ETH 2637.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67