You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food Scientist's $1.50 Fried Rice vs Soylent for $$$ and Nurtients

in #food7 years ago

I will be honest- your recipe sounds a whole lot better! Just a quick question- what would happen to your nutritional profile if you cooked with coconut oil? I think I would like chopped broccoli instead of peas- just to lower the sugar and add in some bulk.

Sort:  

Coconut oil or avocado oil makes everything better...and healthier!

I have never cooked with avocado oil- how does that work compared to normal cooking oils?

Not much would change, more saturated and less unsaturated fat is the difference. I'd say fat choices are usually made more around the ingredient 'story' like gmo canola vs the angelic coconut. (an exaggeration of course)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44