You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SHIOK SHIOK #3: Singapore Chicken Curry - A Communal Pot of Warmth and Happiness

in #food7 years ago

Dude, @kuenok!! I just realised I never got back to you!! I'm so sorry!!! Anyway, you are living in Singapore now? :))

Chinese curry: try the Hainanese beach road scissors cut curry rice from at 229 Jalan Besar, 208905
Indian curries: try Tekka Market hawker centre near Little India MRT station..you'll be spoilt for choice :)
Malay curries: I used to frequent a number of stalls as a child/teen with superb malay curry in Woodlands are in Singapore..however, I can't remember the addresses nor can I vouch if they are still there...you can always try ordering any curries at the Malay Food Stall in any coffeeshop or hawker centre ( my favourite Malay curries are the beef rendang curry, the yellow curry vegetable (same that is used in Lontong, and the black squid ink one).

Sort:  

Haha it's okay! Thanks for coming back to it :)
Yeap Im living in Singapore now, so Im pretty pumped to eat all these places you're mentioning! You clearly are a true foodie warrior! I look forward for more yumminess from you

hehe there's so much more yummy food in Singapore..When I lived in SG, I always asked my foodie friends or googled whatever i was craving..You can do the same whenever you crave stuff too :)

I tend to use the HungryGoWhere site ac lot cos I just like the sound of lol

hehe I used to read that rather faithfully too :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62797.54
ETH 2442.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68