Fluffy Banana CupCakes

in #food6 years ago

Hello everybody I hope you are all doing great. It has been a relatively short week in Melbourne, and the weekend is almost here. At least for me this will be as soon as tomorrow. With my family we are going away for the weekend to a place called Philip Island, located south south-east of Melbourne. The travel time should be a little more than an hour but it is a relatively straight route from my place.

We’ve booked this apartment overlooking the ocean. We’ve stayed there a couple of years ago. However, since my husband did the booking, I’m really hoping we get the very same apartment as last time. Fingers crossed! But let’s come back to Steemit. This week I was glad to have had the opportunity to participate in the @cookwithus contest. I presented a 3-ingredients Creme Brûlée dessert which I hope is well received and tried.

With the weekend away, I thought it would be good to have something to nibble on the road. With some really ripe bananas sitting on the kitchen bench I went about looking for a recipe with bananas which was not banana bread. And there was this really cute and appetising cupcake recipe. I gave it a try and turned out really well. I hope you can give it a try as well.

The ingredients are:

  • 125g melted butter 
  • 1 cup self-raising flour 
  • 3/4 cup wholemeal self-raising flour 
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar 
  • 1 tsp baking powder 
  • 2 eggs 
  • 1/2 cup milk 
  • 2 tsp vanilla extract 

Method:

  1. Place the flours, sugar and baking powder in a bowl. With the use of a fork, mix everything together and combine well. 
  2. Place banana, eggs, vanilla extract, melted butter, and milk in a seperate bowl. Mix everything together.


  3. Add your dry ingredients and mix them well.


  4. Spoon the mixture into muffin tins wrapped with paper cupcake cases. 


  5. Bake in preheat oven at 160 degrees for 25 mins or until ready (use skewer to test).



  6. I hope you enjoy it!

    Bon appétit!

    Sort:  

    This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @tomekkk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

    Bots Information:

    Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

    Nice recipe! I will definitely give it a try! It caught my eye

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.15
    TRX 0.12
    JST 0.025
    BTC 54852.52
    ETH 2440.67
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.18