Mushrooms stew with polenta

in #food7 years ago

For today's post I have made one of my favorite recipes and also a very healthy one: Mushrooms stew with polenta! It has been a while since I ate this mushrooms stew and I decided to make it and share with you.

Ingredients:

  • mushrooms
  • onion
  • garlic
  • parsley
  • milk
  • white flour
  • corn flour
  • spices

Here are few steps that will help you to make this delicious recipe.

Put in a pot olive oil, then add onion, garlic and let them on fire until become yellow.

Next step is to add the mushrooms, mix them all together and then add some spices. Add some water and let them boil for 30 minutes.

Next step is to make the thicken -the sauce with flour.

Put some white flour in a bowl and add milk. Mix them together and add milk until the composition becomes liquid like in the photo below.

Put this thicken over the mushrooms and let them boil for another 20 minutes. At the end, after you stopped the fire add some parsley. 

In the meantime put some water in a pot, add a little olive oil and some salt. After the water boiled add corn flour and mix until thickened. Continue to mix it for at least 10 minutes and keep the fire small.

Now that you done all this the meal is ready for you and your family.

Enjoy your meal and I wish you a great time in the kitchen!

Sort:  

Where is my steak ???

I forgot about the steak! :D Next time @oldtimer!

Now I'm hungry. :)

That means you like it! Thanks a lot.

Nice recipe!
Upvoted and followed!

Thank you very much, follow you back!

That looks extremely tasty. Superb job!

Thanks a lot @gringalicious. Let me know if you tried to make it.

Ah yes, I could really do with a plate of this right now. Looks great! Though personally I would try to find an alternative to cows milk.

That's cool. Let me know how it was and what milk you used, maybe is better.Thanks for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57589.28
ETH 3109.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37