Healthy omelet with fries, peppers and sunflower seeds!

in #food8 years ago

For today's post I've made this healthy recipe with the ingredients I thought it will be a great combo. This is my own recipe and I wanted to share with you all steemians. It's also a great meal for vegetarians.

Ingredients:

  • four eggs
  • one pepper
  • sunflower seeds
  • potatoes
  • tomatoes

I will show you step by step: 

After you whisk the eggs, add the pepper, but first you have to cut it in small pieces.

Next, fry the potatoes then add them in the bowl with the eggs and pepper.

Slowly, mix them together, then you can put them in a pan to cook the eggs. After one minute, you can also add the sunflower seeds.

To turn the omelet on the other side I used a covet pot. In this way you keep the omelet full.

After you turn the omelet, cut the tomatoes in half, put them into a tray and leave it in the oven for few minutes. 

Meanwhile, in another pan you can toast the bread.

When all ready, you can also make an orange juice and the meal is complete.

Enjoy it!

Let me know how many of you have tried already this recipe. Have a great weekend!


Sort:  

Thank you! Is also really good!

Tasty! Might try this tonight.

Thank you. You can try it. Let me know if you like it.

OK wow I'm hungry now. I'm going to fold mine, though. @food-creator, I'm curious to learn, where are you located geographically?

It happen many time to me too. I am from Romania.
Glad you like it.

Beautiful food post!

Thank you very much @gringaliciuos. It means a lot coming from you. Steem on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60500.53
ETH 2341.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53