Food dairy #3: Chicken: a little girls dream of eating it all.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20171229_165740.jpg

Dear Food dairy,

Today I would be talking about chicken, everyone loves chicken don't they?

I remember vividly when I was little and mum and dad would get like a whole chicken for Christmas, sometimes two. I would always be excited because that was one of the few times we ate chicken at home. That excitement was always short lived because even as the first child at home I always ended up getting the parts of the chicken where there was little to be enjoyed on my plate.. Lol


IMG_20171229_165810.jpg

So what did little me do? I made a promise to myself that when I got older, I would buy myself the biggest chicken I could find, cook and grill it well, get it all spiced up and stuffs and I would buy a really cool drink and eat it all by myself. It was a promise!

LOL right!


IMG_20171229_165910.jpg

I am older now and I have learnt that, Alot of things, ESPECIALLY CHICKEN..lol is even sweeter when shared with the ones you love


Thank you for reading.

All pictures gotten from source


Please do upvote, resteem and follow me if you like my content

Sort:  

Nice. I am hungry oo

oh my. All these looks yummy. I am hungry. Sharing is caring.

@seyiodus.

It sure is dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.67
ETH 2465.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41