A Witch in the Kitchen: "Pumpkin Vegans Pancakes"

in #food5 years ago

Hello Dear Witches...!

At home the post-excellent breakfast is a good "arepa", that is almost always taken care of by my mother, however today she went on strike and left breakfast to me, so I decided to change the menu and prepare something different, because a couple of days ago an old friend of my father gave me a huge pumpkin from his garden, so I opted for some delicious pumpkin pancakes to start the day with a nutritious and healthy breakfast.



The truth is that this preparation is very simple, practically we process all the ingredients in the blender, which makes the process quite fast, you can eat these pancakes with cheese, eggs, or even without anything, just a cup of coffee or a good glass of juice, both hot and cold are delicious, which I love, because it makes an ideal breakfast to take away, even at home are prepared for afternoon snacks and accompanied with coffee.



What I love about these pancakes is that they are completely vegan and also it is not necessary to add a lot of sugar, because the pumpkin already gives it its natural sweet touch, come with me and I'll tell you how you can prepare them.¡Enjoy!.


Ingredients


  • 300 gr of cooked pumpkin.
  • 1/2 Litre of soy milk.
  • 2 1/2 cups wheat flour.
  • 1 tsp sodium bicarbonate.
  • 1/4 Cup of sugar (optional).
  • 1/2 cup cooked Linseed.
  • 1/2 tsp ground cinnamon.


  • Preparation



    .
    • Difficulty Level: Low
    • Preparation time: 10 Minutes
    • Baking time: 5 Minutes / pancake
    • Yield:18 Pancakes.


    • In a blender we place the soft pumpkin chopped into cubes (to cook the beak in medium pieces and microwave on high power for 10 minutes, this way does not absorb water and cooking is faster), continued with sugar and cooked flaxseed, soy milk (you can use almond or rice).



      Continue adding the oil and cinnamon, blend for 5 minutes and pour over the wheat flour that we have previously mixed with the bicarbonate and sifted, beat with the help of a beating balloon until a homogeneous mixture is obtained.



      Now we only have to start baking our pancakes, for this we are adding the mixture with the help of a spoon, on a non-stick plate (preferably) very hot, and cook over medium heat for two to 3 minutes on each side, until finishing the mixture.



      I personally like to accompany them with a little butter and some grated hard cheese (that's how my beloved Abuela Pancha used to give them to me), my mother eats them with a little cane honey, my father prefers to accompany them with eggs, and My Mathias eats them alone, in short we all have a different way of consuming them.



      And you, what would you accompany these delicious pancakes with?



      Images of my property, taken with the camera of my iPhone 5s and edited with PowerPoint 2013



      .

      Thank you for taking the time to read this publication, if you have any questions, criticisms or suggestions, I would appreciate it in the comments box, and remember, you can also do magic in the kitchen!
















      @SM-Spanish Community Discord )




      Come and support @Cervantes as Witness in https://steemit.com/~witnesses



      Come and supports @Aggroed as Witness in https://steemit.com/~witnesses

      @Repollo Discord
      @Templo Discord
      @Steem-ua Discord
      @Steemmonsters Discord





      A proud member of



      Sort:  

      That sounds awesome now I just have to find a pumpkin 🎃 somewhere.

      Pumpin pancakes look good. When we go to the state fair in Pennsylvania, my wife and I like to get a pumpkin funnel cake. The best thing since sliced bread.

      Oh these look amazing....I bet the kitchen smells heavenly :)

      This post was curated by @theluvbug
      and has received an upvote and a resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!
      JOIN ME ON TWITTER

      myluvbug.gif

      In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
      and their founder @jaynie

      I think I'd do the honey, like your mother, or alone like Mathias likes them. I've never been one to mix pancakes with other things other than pancake syrup.

      Maple syrup, every time!

      Vegan pancakes eh! Pancakes are one of my favourite things ever! Would they pass the test? They look delicious enough.

      Thanks for sharing.

      Gaz

      Posted using Partiko Android

      Those look really good. I like pumpkings.
      I usually make mine as well with vegan ingredients. I usually just put berries on them if I want to remain vegan, or maybe caviar if I have it around and don't feel like being vegan.

      Omg pumpkin!!!!!!!!!!! I've been seeing pumpkins all over and I just want to carve them up, bake the seeds and make all that I can with pumpkin. The Grocery store was selling them 8.99 each! An insane amount while the white ones were at 3.99! Time to hit the farms for pumpkins.

      Posted using Partiko Android

      Coin Marketplace

      STEEM 0.17
      TRX 0.15
      JST 0.028
      BTC 62345.27
      ETH 2427.57
      USDT 1.00
      SBD 2.49