TOM BROWN

in #food7 years ago

It takes more than just breast milk to keep a baby healthy after six months. The child's body mass has increased and needs the introduction of something more than breast milk.

While searching for alternatives for my first son after six months, I stumbled into different packaged foods and recipes for my baby. Some, he rejected while others caused him to stool until I discovered Tom Brown. It is packed full of nutrients that is rich for your baby.

To make Tom Brown, these are the ingredients you will need.

Ingredients
1 cup of fried peanuts
3 cups of millet
3 cups of yellow corn
1 cup of soya beans
1 cup of cray fish
3 plantain fingers (unripe)

Procedure

  • Peel the peanuts and keep aside.
  • Pick the soya beans, yellow corn and millet, wash and sun-dry, then fry the soya beans for five minutes in a frying pan.
  • Pick the cray fish to remove stones and shells.
  • Peel off the skin of the plantain, cut into smaller bits then sun-dry.
  • Take them to the millers, ask them to skin the soya beans with their machine before grinding everything together.

Your Tom Brown is ready!

Preparation
To prepare your Tom Brown, put desired quantity in a pot, add water and cook on low heat. Stir it regularly to avoid lumps. You can enjoy it as it is or add milk.

Enjoy!!!

I hoped you enjoyed this article and see you when I post again.

Upvote Resteem Follow

refill-for-will-1314036-1280x960.jpg

Sort:  

Nice recipe....looks healthy too.
👍@floxycool

Its been very helpful. I would definitely introduce it to some of the mothers I know.

It's nutritious and tasty. It was the only food my son could keep down at that tender age, and I loved how it nourished him.

Wow nice baby food, you came up with the name Tom Brown?

Tom Brown is what it is known as in my locality, and it's really nice.

Tom brown is looking very healthy and it is going to be a healthy replacement for breast milk. Thanks for sharing the recipe. I'll surely save it for future purpose 😉

It sure is a healthy replacement for breast milk.

Nice, I'm sure it must taste yummy too. I wish I'd seen this when I was searching for a meal for my then 6-monthsbokd daughter. She's 16 months now and takes a lot of adult solids.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67350.62
ETH 2656.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69