Insect lollipops?!?!

in #food6 years ago

3a893684-2a2f-4ea1-a5c9-29f7d350f6d2.jpeg


While in Springfield, Missouri I happened to see this rack full of insect lollipops! Yuck! Would you try an insect lollipop? Why is this even a thing?


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

I think I would try one...lol I guess they are a good source of protein. I don't know why this is a thing, but I just saw Nicole Kidman the movie star eat all kinda live bugs on TV... I was like impressed and grossed out at the same time. I like these kind of interesting posts...going to give you a follow, nice to meet you my name is Gail.

Thanks Gail. I could not imagine eating bugs....but my 4 year old was ready to buy one. I had to tell him to put it back. I just couldn't stomach watching him eat a sugar intombed bug. I will check out your feed. Thanks for the follow.

This is there way of getting us ready for s collapse. Get ready for bugs bugs bugs 🐜 🐛

lol.....well...if there is a collapse, I hardly think that they will be wasting sugar to make insect lollipops. It would be more like Insect Crunchies, or Crispies. haha.

Gross man! I assume those are real bugs inside? Eeeeeew

haha...yep. those are REAL BUGS. Crickets I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62349.28
ETH 3026.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67