Puto Cassava

in #food4 years ago

Hello Everyone☺☺☺

I have here "Puto Cassava" for your information I didnt cook this.I just buy it.But one thing Im gonna tell you is that,I know how to cook this snack.Yeah you read it right I know how it is made.Because on my younger years or lets just say when I was a child an elementary student to be specific this was my mothers way of profit.I used to help her when she cook this puto cassava.We just sell it for $0.03929 that time.☺☺☺
jfbolu.jpg

OH there's two way of what kind of cooking puto cassava have.The first one was the "Puto may bokayo" which is the photo above was shown and the second one is "Puto Minatamis"This snack is made up of rootcrops a cassava.So now lets start.But I dont have a photo of every steps because just I have told you I didnt make it.I just bought it.

INGREDIENTS:

  • cassava
  • sugar
  • coconut

PROCEDURE: (PUTO MAY BOKAYO)

  1. Peel and grate the cassava

  2. After you grate all the cassava put it in an empty sack of rice and lay on a rock to squeeze to dry.

  3. After hour's of squeezing transfer the dry cassava into a basin or wherever you want to put it as long as it is big.

  4. Rub the dry cassava with your both hands to refine.

  5. Once it refined were now ready to cook.

  6. Put small amount of cassava in a molder and then at the center put "bokayo" and then top again with cassava.
    (BOKAYO= Its a grated coconut.You cook it by just mixing sugar into it.
    )

    (Oh by the way the molder we used this is from an empty margarine container.And we make more hole at the bottom of it.)

7.Cook it.
(In past years we cooked this by the used of an empty big can of a milk.The cover of this milk has a hole at the center.And we put water inside the can before we put it in a fire.We let it boil first before we put the molder with cassava into the top of the milk can.)

8.When cooking this is just a second and put another molder of cassava into it while you're removing the cook puto cassava into the molder.

9.Serve

PROCEDURE: (PUTO MINATAMIS)

  1. Peel and grate the cassava

  2. After you grate all the cassava put it in an empty sack of rice and lay on a rock to squeeze to dry.

  3. After hour's of squeezing transfer the dry cassava into a basin or wherever you want to put it as long as it is big.

  4. Rub the dry cassava with your both hands to refine.

  5. Once it refined put the sugar and grated coconut then mixed them thoroughly.

  6. Put the mixed cassava into the molder and cook.Just like how you cook in Puto May Bokayo.

  7. Once it cook remove it in a molder and put again the mixed cassava then cook.Repeat the process until you finish cooking it all.

8.Serve

Thats it everyone.Thats how we cook it when I was young.But nowadays I dont know how they cooked it.Maybe it is now easy to cooked it because of our new technology.☺☺☺Okay I cant promise you,but if I have time I will show you with pictures in every step on how to do it.So for now just that.For the taste its really yummy.But of what I like the most was the puto may bokayo.☺☺☺

I hope I explain will the procedure.If you didnt understand some of it just feel free to ask me and its my pleasure answering your question.Thats all everyone.Keep safe always.God Bless and Thank you.☺☺☺

truly yours,

@flordecar26

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85