🥪 Would you like to have some light meal at the church? 一起到教堂喝個下午茶吧!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

My friends, I bet many of you have such relaxing experiences, sitting in the cafe and having some light meals or drinks. What a wonderful time, isn’t it? What if the place was replaced by a church?

Well, that’s the story I’d like to share with you today!

相信許多朋友都有坐在咖啡館喝點飲料或享用些輕食的經驗,但如果場景轉換成教堂呢?

E7EF119C-CF59-4EBD-B29E-25BAD1CFC303.jpeg
camera: iPhone 7Plus

To be honest, I actually noticed the church by accident! It was all about some unexpected rain! But now, I am really thankful to it!

Some people may be familiar with church, but to a person with no certain religion belief like me, church is no more than an architecture, a kind of sacrifice one, and that’s all! But this time, it turns out an extraordinary experience to me now!

其實這是個美麗的邂逅!起因全是一場雨。

When I was wandering in the alleys through these amazing colleges of Cambridge, I noticed it was cloudy, but with time passed by, it was getting darker and darker, and you may figure out what happened then! Yes, it started to rain! Well, not heavily, just a little, but you may get wet or even worse, it would make you get some cold for a couple of days, the most annoying one!

“Well, I really don’t think I want to experience once more since I just recover my heath for not long!” I said to my self.

Therefore, I decided to step into this lovely place and soon realized it was more than a cafe. It was actually a church as well!

對於沒有特定宗教信仰的我而言,教堂一直以來就是美麗而神聖的建築物。但在劍橋的旅程中,讚嘆留連各學院穿梭時,突如其來的一場雨,雖不算大,但也夠把衣服淋濕了!為了才剛感冒好的身體著想,急忙想找間溫暖的咖啡館歇歇腳也順便躲雨。
瞥見一間外表古典的咖啡館,決定就是它了!

EF7059B1-EBFD-46E6-B900-FA9391EE5334.jpeg

F5538A5B-E175-417D-85B1-EF14793A495C.jpeg

I think the stained glass must be the first reminder, and then comes the round roof plus the stone curved chapel. With all these typical and indispensable elements, I realized I was in the church sipping latte!☕️

推門後映入眼前的是類似古蹟的石室建築內部,再往裡面一看,居然還有大片彩繪玻璃與禮拜堂的座椅,原來我誤打誤撞進了一間供應咖啡與餐點的教堂啦!

31180ECB-B7E6-4D7B-99DD-3ACF48CF3C75.jpeg

A122C456-5DA6-46BF-B202-3B4270FFC392.jpeg

098A85AB-8F8E-4A44-B7D4-7094D3A7BFE0.jpeg

I’m not pretty sure the peaceful atmosphere was due to the place (church) or the location (Cambridge), but I do know it is quite a lovely place to have a break! Guess I would love to come back even with no more rain!

在裡頭的時光除了感覺溫暖,氣氛也非常祥和,不知道是因為教堂的關係還是因為身處劍橋呢?!但我想下次若有機會再來劍橋,還是很願意再進來這間特別的咖啡屋喔!也推薦給大家!

World Map
!steemitworldmap 52.2058460 lat 0.1181278 long d3scr

5F191383-BBA1-41F0-9971-7A86014745ED.jpeg

Thank you for reading!
If you like my sharing, feel free to follow, leave messages and upvote!

Much love!😘

如果你/妳喜歡我的分享,歡迎跟隨或留言點讚!謝謝!

A67C840E-3034-4ACD-AC15-9EBD6A7FC537.jpeg

Sort:  

邊吃邊懺悔吃了的卡路里 ^o^

哈哈~這個註解好!😄

interesting place for a break. I have to find a tea place in a temple too.
BTW, i think there's a typo: "allys" should be "alleys"?

Looking forward to the temple tea house!😄
Thanks for telling me! Corrected!👍

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=floatinglin
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=would-you-like-to-have-some-light-meal-at-the-church


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable mentions list in today's #TravelDigest!

My pleasure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55