Something for the weekend?

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Guilty pleasure: making and consuming smoothies and smoothie bowls.

Fruit overload?

There are different opinions about naturally occurring sugar and refined sugar (and while I have to admit I do like both types!) I try not to have too much these days, simply because of that feeling of after-sugar-high-slump-crash-and-burn.

Still a favourite of mine for a weekend breakfast/brunch though.

Most of these were made with blended frozen banana and a little almond milk, then different flavours/toppings.

However, if you want to you could use less fruit and more avocado, kale, spinach, pb etc.

IMG_9618.PNG

IMG_9624.PNG
Cacao and espresso

IMG_9630.PNG

IMG_9628.PNG

IMG_9629.PNG
Greens and coconut

IMG_9627.PNG

IMG_9631.PNG

IMG_9621.PNG

IMG_9620.PNG
Acai, goji, chia

IMG_9634.PNG
Cacao and coconut

IMG_9619.PNG
Espresso, cacao and fig

IMG_9637.PNG
Raspberry and mango

IMG_9641.PNG

IMG_9640.PNG
Greens and avocado

IMG_9622.PNG
Strawberry and mullberries

Ok. Maybe I'll go and make one now...

Sort:  

Tomorrow I will make an Avocado smoothie bowl, these pictures are making me way too thirsty haha.

Ahhh good! Just checked out your Taiwan post and upvoted. Beautiful pics of the lake :)

These look amazing! Can you make me one please? :D

What a great idea! I love the colors. I think freezing the fruits prior is a really good idea, it makes the smoothie a little more creamy like ice cream. Great job on this post you gave us many options ^.^

Thank you so much. Yes, freezing the banana etc. beforehand does make it much more like an ice cream consistency. Think people call it "nice-cream" :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37