You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fermenting Adventures: How to Recycle Grolsch Swing Top Bottles for Home Brewing

in #food7 years ago

I buy cases of them at Total Wine when I need to re-up my supply, then I can get some alcohol and a forever bottle to use. It is nearly impossible to destroy one of the Grolsch swing tops, and I have tried. I use them for my beer, wine, random ferments, and my homemade kahluas. They even make killer milk bottles. I love my half gallon swing top growlers as well but they are primarily for beer.

Random people over time have given me various brown glass swing tops and I cherish them far more than the green Grolsch branded. Seems to be more of a regional thing than anything though as the green seem rare for you. I really should be stopping at more yard sales to find bins and boxes full of them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45