Who Wants Some Grilled Ribs In Their Belly?!

in #food7 years ago

_MG_2264.jpg

Now that summer is finally here, dusted off the old BBQ and made some fall off the bone sweet and sticky glazed ribs. This recipe is really easy to make, just make sure you have a cold beer in one hand otherwise you are doing it wrong ;) It's all about cooking these bad boys low and slow and then finishing them over high heat with my honey bourbon BBQ sauce, yes, I said bourbon.

_MG_2228.jpg

Don't forget about the spice rub, it will add a ton of flavor to the ribs, plus I add a little bit of coffee to my rub.

_MG_2213.jpg

If you want to be a lazy butt, you can buy some BBQ sauce, but my honey bourbon sauce is so easy to make, and it's boozy, hello!

_MG_2233.jpg

Paint the sauce on towards the end of the cooking process and grill these suckers over high heat until the sugars get sticky and sweet. You will make a big old mess when you eat these, but that is perfect ably acceptable!

_MG_2257.jpg

Sort:  

I'm a vegetarian.. but hey that still looks good! Welcome to Steemit @flavcity, you were recommended as someone to follow by @allasyummyfood!

I got here from her page as well. :D She has so many recipes that look soooooo good too. :D

thanks so much!! I love veggie recipes also ;)

Sounds delicious. Did I miss the link to the recipe?

where´s the recipe? i just see images and a little bit of description.

Welcome @flavcity! I found you by way of @allasyummyfood. Looking forward to see the addition to the community. Screen Shot 2017-06-09 at 7.25.39 AM.png

Welcome to steemit! I like to follow people all over the world, of all different ages. I read introduction posts and follow people who seem legit and real! You totally seem interesting! Following you to learn more about the world you live in and how you see it from your local perspective! I hope you will check out my posts too now and then!- @sircork - I've up voted and followed you!

Hi flavcity welcome to Steemit. You are not going to regret your decision to join Steemit have fun! I'm following all u new Foodies coz I need to eat better.

looks delicious! can I come over for leftovers? oh yeah......you don't have any!

Dang, those look so yummy. I love ribs so much, both pork and beef....now I'm hungry, thanks. :D

Welcome to steemit. :D Following you. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63964.61
ETH 3433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55