You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pancakes Are My Enemy

in #food7 years ago

Really nice photos. Here is my receipe without milk:

One cup of flour
One cup of water
Three tablespoons of sugar
Half a teaspoon of salt
One teaspoon of baking powder
One tablespoon of organic coconut oil


You are being followed by a coin puppet!

Please follow it back ;)

Sort:  

Oh neat! Thanks a lot! One question, why do you leave the milk out of your recipe? Have you tried substituting regular dairy milk for almond milk, or do you just not like it?

The reason is that I didn't had any milk because I usually don't drink it. The result was so good that I stayed with it. Substitutes might work but they don't really make difference to water in the end. Maybe a different taste.

I see, I was just curious if it was due to an allergy or something. A few people I know also use water for crepes instead of milk. Thanks! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61164.79
ETH 2416.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63