Cooking with a conscience is back - Gehacktbal in gravy (Meat Free!)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Gehacktbal in gravy

The geniuses at De Vegetarische Slager strike again with this tasty traditional Dutch classic the Gehacktbal. This is a new one for me and it's best described as a stoutly constructed meatball that can go with practically anything. This time we've conformed to the meat and two vegetables ratio, potatoes, peas with good old gravy.

IMG_1379.PNG


Frozen

IMG_1375.PNG

Into the Pan

An important note to make is that we were instructed to cook the Gehacktbal in the gravy itself, which I thought was different as I would've normally oven baked or fried them, but as they say "When in Rome."

IMG_1376.PNG

IMG_1377.PNG

IMG_1378.PNG

Lovely Jubbly

After placing the Gehacktbal onto the plate along with the peas and spuds, one then smothers the plate with the cooked gravy that's left in the pan, which turns out to be absolutely delicious. Remember, there is no real meat used in this product and they have nailed it in respect to the taste, smell and likeness to the conventional Meaty Mighty Gehacktbal.

IMG_1380.PNG


Ingenious work carried out by the geniuses @.

IMG_1374.PNG

Thanks for taking the time to view this post.


FullSizeRender-1.jpg.jpeg

Sort:  

Oh my, they looks awesome dude. I've just eaten and already I'm hungry for those. 😂
A new mystery history post is out right now dude!

Thanks dude, just read it and it's fantastic, great piece.

Oh my god I love your food posts! This is so mouthwatering!! I've just had breakfast but already started craving for food after seeing your post :D

I think the food is a lot of fun

Can i resteem your post?

ou don't mind, Can I resteem this?

this is delicious food..i love this food..bestbof luck..

you are most welcome..my friend..
i always you.
but when create your new blog??

It's nice post.weldone blog and well post.

I used 10/12 times before De Vegetarische Slager. But I did not cook like you. If I get tomorrow or next day, I'll try again.

Most certainly try cooking it this way @subratabarua, you'll absolutely love it.

looks really tasty!!!

Oh yum! Looks easy and sound good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82