♡ Pancakes Coco-Banana Healthy ♡ FlaminGirl Homemade Recipe!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians,

Today I cooked for you coconut banana pancakes! ♡♡♡

20171022_121644.jpg

100% healthy and energetic breakfast !!!

Ingredients for 1 person (1 big pancake).
If you want more, just multiply the doses.

20171022_114716.jpg

♡ 1 banana
♡ 1 egg
♡ 2 tablespoon grated coconut
♡ 2 teaspoon coconut flour

My tip: I add 1 tablespoon of vegan protein banana flavor. I think it can be tasty with vanilla too. ^^

.............................................................
............................................................

1- Cut the banana.
2- Crush the banana in a bowl
3- Add: Protein (optional), egg, coconut flour, grated coconut.
4- Mix.
5- Put some coconut butter in a pan.
When the pan is hot, pour the mixture.
Wait until the first side is cooked (about 8 minutes) and turn over the pancake.

Add banana slices, grated coconut and enjoy!!!

20171022_115116.jpg

20171022_115238.jpg

20171022_115323.jpg

20171022_115558.jpg

20171022_115738.jpg

20171022_115821.jpg

20171022_115924.jpg

20171022_120332.jpg

20171022_170112.jpg

21746-sticker-deco-bon-appetit.png

VAL-BB-005-2.jpg

FLAMINGIRL

Sort:  

It looks very tasty . thanks for Delicious post

You're welcome my friend ! 😉

is the texture good?

Yes really good! I don't add baking powder because I am intolerant. But you can add if you want 😉

that's too bad you are intolerant, fluffy pancakes are the best xD

I know... 😿

Maybe there's a substitute for it

Yes. I have to find...🤓

maybe you can use yeast :S.... but good luck finding a substitute :D

Thanks my friend! 😉

Love banana pancakes, I'm dealing with heavy diet restructions right now and excited to have come across your blog! :)

Like me! I am very happy if I can give recipe ideas 😉💋

This looks great and I love that little pan you're using - is it cast iron ?

Also, a tip to make your pancakes fluffier but not use baking powder is to use self-raising flour instead, and when you're mixing it, mix it until it is JUST combined, as in, it's still got bits of uncooked flour in it, and let it rest for 15-20mins, it'll fluff up on its own :)

It is a small anti-adhesive cast iron pan 😊.Thanks for the tip! Can you post a picture of this powder? I do not know this one ... thank you very much !!!

Oh wow it's so cute!! I love it. Might have to see if I can find one, that's a great way to make the perfect, same-sized pancakes everytime!

Yes sure, it's this one here:

Which country are you in? I just realised this is not available in America...also I think I just read in the comment above you're allergic to baking powder? Maybe you can't use this then :( - I would still try and make sure you don't overmix the pancakes and also let it rest - this will actually make the pancakes fluffy, not as fluffy as with baking powder but still fluffier than usual!!

Give it a go and let me know :)

Isually it's for cooking eggs but I use this for my pancakes 😃.
I live in Spain (Barcelona) and you?. I will look on the Internet if I can find this... Thank you very much your nice message!

I live in Australia (Sydney). Are you allergic to baking powder because I think the self-raising flour I mentioned is normal flour plus baking powder :(
You're welcome! I'm a fellow foodie so I love talking about and sharing ideas on food. I've started following you now hehe looking forward to more posts!

I dream of going to Australia !!! I am a fellow foodie too and I love pastry !!! 😍😍😍
Yes unfortunatelly I'm intolerente to baking power...😢

You should! It's far from Barcelona for sure, but so many cool things to see and do here - also we're not far from South East Asia...New Zealand, a lot of beautiful places and GREAT food!

Oh no, ok ignore what I said about using self-raising flour. I think just try and follow my tips on not over-beating the mixture and then letting it rest 15-20 minutes - this should make fluffier pancakes :)

I love connecting with fellow Steemit foodies! I haven't posted a pizza recipe yet but I've done a few interesting ones if you want to check it out some time - keep up the great work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59123.43
ETH 2988.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75