FlaminGirl's recipes! #88 - Delicious green smoothiesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food5 years ago (edited)

My dear foodies,

Today I will share with you a different recipe to the ones we have made lately, today it is the turn of a rich and delicious green milkshake that is widely known for their depurative characteristics of the body, helped our body to function better. That's why I chose to make a spinach smoothie which will provide us with a very high number of minerals and vitamins.

I recommend you to make this shake in the morning first thing in the morning, in theory, you can have breakfast without adding anything else to what you will eat, but if you are a glutton in the mornings then you can add something without problems.

Delicious green smoothie (spinach)

source

My secrets INGREDIENTS

(for 2 portions):

♡ 50 g Fresh raw spinach

♡ ½ Banana

♡ 2 branches Celery

♡ 1 Orange

♡ 2 sprigs Parsley

♡ 150 ml Water

PREPARATION

Preparation time: 5min

Cooking time: 5min

Total: 10min

As an optional step, I would recommend chopping the banana beforehand and then putting it in a bag to freeze, we would only have to take it out of the bag to prepare our shake.

The first step is to squeeze our oranges, then place the juice in a container, reserve and go to the next step.

Then we will wash and chop into pieces not too small celery, spinach leaves and parsley branches, prepare the glass of the blender to place these ingredients together with water and orange juice, as the banana will offer us a good ration of sugar is not necessary to put anything extra, although if you are one of those who dies if the shakes are not sweet, you can put a little agave syrup.

source

Then grind with the help of the blender at maximum speed and notice that this something foam by the action of banana and spinach.

We only need to serve to enjoy this exquisite green smoothie.

If you ask me how is the flavor, then you do not get to feel the texture and aromas of spinach, celery, and parsley because the banana makes disappear trace, this is if you are skeptical with the green shakes, anyway, I encourage you to try. You won't regret it.

source

The point is crucial in this shake, I like thicker, but if you want to change the mixture and leave more liquid just add a little more water to correct this.

source

The best thing about this shake is that it will keep us satiated longer because of its high fiber content, I assure you that just drinking glass will not feel hungry for a while.

Benefits of spinach

Among the main benefits that we can find in spinach is its high content of iron and other minerals and vitamins among them are potassium, manganese, zinc, magnesium, and calcium.

source

The ease with which it can be cooked in many dishes makes it a highly sought-after vegetable for an infinite number of recipes.

Other contributions of this incredible vegetable are that it can control gastric ulcers, thanks to the presence of vitamin A, can also protect our brain if consumed regularly can help prevent Alzheimer's disease.

I let you try this recipe and tell me what you think! ;)

Thank you for reading 😊

Don't miss the FLAMINGIRL'S LASTEST RECIPES!

. Spaghetti with a sauce of mushrooms and asparagus

. Delicious bulgur salad

. Rice and guacamole salad

. Chinese bittersweet eggplants

. Stuffed round zucchini

bitmoji-20181127105840.png

I hope you enjoyed reading this post. If you liked this recipe, don't hesitate to FOLLOW ME, to UPVOTE and RESTEEM.

Thank you for your support, thanks to you I am more and more motivated to write! See you soon for a new recipe!

Sort:  

Great one!
I had my spirulina smoothie in the morning!
Love green drinks
Resteemed

It must be very tasty and delicious. Thanks for sharing its preparation.

Super delicious and easy to prepare, I really think it's a great but great blog in truth, my regards and my support.

Now this looks clean and delicious. I make a similar drink the only real difference is I add protein powder.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That looks amazing. I'll have to give it a try. Happy Friday.

Loose weight!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Another yummy way to detox.
Will be trying this out anytime this week. Do you suggest to take this in the morning? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56905.21
ETH 2508.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36