FlaminGirl's recipes! #5 - My Christmas Red Smoothie!!! 100% healthy 100% detox 100% love!!! [10 Health Benefits of Raspberry]

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Dear steemians,

Today, I want to share with you, my secret recipe for a good detox before Christmas!

More than a few days before Christmas and like every year we will eat and drink too much! 😵😵😵
For a detox before or after the holidays, nothing like a good smoothie with red berries! Today, my star ingredient is raspberry!
Why? Because it is succulent and full of health benefits!

Rich in vitamins, antioxidants, and fiber, raspberries are a delicious fruit with many health benefits. They have a high concentration of ellagic acid, a phenolic compound that prevents cancer, thereby stopping the growth of cancer cells and eliminating the progress of cancers.
source

10 Health Benefits of Raspberry:

  • Rich in Anti-Oxidant
  • Rich in Vitamins A, B, C
  • Boost Immune System
  • Regulate Blood Sugar
  • Burns fat
  • Increase Red Blood Cells
  • Maintains a Healthy Heart
  • Anti-Aging
  • Anti-Inflammatory
  • Prevents Cancer

You can eat raspberries in different forms (oil, cooked, liquid). My advice is to consume this berry, raw. Thus, it keeps all these properties and its health benefits! Here is one of my smoothie recipes with raspberry!

My Christmas red smoothie recipe

(for 4 people)

♡ 1 cup of raspberries
♡ 2 apples
♡ 1 pomegranate
♡ 1 persimmon (kaki)
♡ 40 goji berries
♡ 2 cups of water (or vegetable milk)

Optional:
♡ 1/3 seed mixture
(chia, flaxseed, sunflower, squash, sesame)

Preparation

Step 1: Wash all the fruits well! Very important to remove all pesticides and chemicals ...

Step 2: Cut the fruit into pieces (the size depends on the power of your blender). Mine is powerful, it even cuts chia seeds, so I can put large pieces of fruit.

Step 3: Put the fruits, berries, seeds and water or vegetable milk in the blender. Mix until you get a perfect smoothie. The texture depends on your preferences (more or less liquid according to taste).

Step 4: Pour into a smoothie drink and enjoy!

You can also add ice cubes for a cool smoothie.

I let you try this recipe and tell me what you think! ;)

I hope you enjoyed reading this article. See you soon for a new recipe!


source

Sort:  

Oh. Great photo. I love it.

Thanks a lot!!! ;)

Never thought of adding a mixture of seeds to my smoothies. Does it make it gritty or have a funny texture?

In truth, I do not feel it in my smoothie because I am lucky to have the "Vitamix", which is a super powerful mixer. He cuts even the seeds of chia !!! So we do not really feel the taste of the seeds and the texture is just a little thicker than if you do not put some. If you do not have a very powerful blender, you can put the seeds at the top of your smoothie, it's an option. It's a matter of taste;) Try and tell me what you think.

This is such a great smoothie idea, I have always loved the idea of smoothies and what they can do for people. Adding goji berries and chia seeds is still something I have not done yet but I'm gonna have to give it a try soon!

It's two foods are extraordinary! I will think about writing an article on it ;)! In truth, I do not feel it in my smoothie because I am lucky to have the "Vitamix", which is a super powerful mixer. He cuts even the seeds of chia !!! So we do not really feel the taste of the seeds and the texture is just a little thicker than if you do not put some. If you do not have a very powerful blender, you can put the seeds at the top of your smoothie, it's an option. It's a matter of taste;) Try and tell me what you think.

Thanks for the tip! I will let you know how it works for me!

love it will definitely try it , don't want to gain to much for the festive season ^^

SOunds good!!! same for me XD!

Have u ever tried to overnight oatmeal? Try once! It’s simple and yummy too :)

Great recipe thank you! I just made a fresh juice myself. It's almost Christmas and still so hot on the tropics, so mango chia juice it is :)

Looks sooooooooo good!!!!!!! I love mangoooooo ❤

haha I feel you girl! We are dying here in Mexico for 6 months without them. It is like life is not the same :DDD

OMG tried it. Soo Delicous. Drinking it now while writing this post :D

Really? Sounds good! Thanks a lot!

Awesome recipe, looks very nutritional i will defiantly give it a try, i also followed you for more great content all the best

Thank you for this kind comment! Happy holidays and all the best! 😚

Mmm anyone ever try wild raspberries? Where do they grow?

Mmmmm Nice food thank youu ,

good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65155.92
ETH 3548.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45