FlaminGirl's recipes! #1 - Vegan Apple&Raspberry Crumble #gluten free#dairy free!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Dear steemians,

Today, I want to share my vegan apple&raspberry crumble recipe! Gluten & Dairy free!


Source

The crumble is one of my favorite desserts. Unfortunately, since this summer I have discovered my intolerances to dairy products (butter) and gluten. And these are the"classic crumble" basics ingredients.
So, for the first time, I tested a vegan crumble without wheat flour and butter. A success! I prepared it for a friend's birthday and everyone enjoyed it! I was so glad!!!

Actually, I could not keep my gluten&dairy-free crumble recipe to myself, so I share it with pleasure!😍
You can use the fruits of your choice: apples, bananas, red fruits, figs ... 🍎🍌🍐🍓🍒🍑🍏
You can even use frozen fruits, no problem!

Yummy, fast & very easy!!! 😛

Preparation time: 10 min
Cooking time: 20 min
Total time: 30 min

My secrets ingredients for a greedy and healthy crumble:

(for 4 portions):

For the fruits:
♡ 4 apples
♡ 200 gr raspberries
♡ 2 tbsp. vanilla extract
♡ 2 tablespoons of cinnamon

For the crumble:
♡ 60 g of complete rice flour
♡ 20 g of almond powder
♡ 50 g of almond butter
♡ 20 g of brown sugar
♡ 60 gr of flaked almonds

Preparation :

Step 1: Prepare the apples: peel, remove the center, cut into cubes.

Step 2: Put the apples in a saucepan with vanilla extract and cinnamon.

Step 3: Cover and cook over medium heat for about 6 minutes, mixing the fruits halfway through cooking.

Step 4: Pour into a baking dish and add the raw raspberries.

Step 5: Preheat your oven to 180 ° (th.6).

Step 6: Prepare the crumble:
Pour the rice flour, almond powder, almond butter and sugar in a bowl and mix.

Step 7: Spread in crumbs over the fruits. Add flaked almonds and bake for 20 minutes.

Serve warm and enjoy! With vanilla vegan ice cream, it's just... PERFECT!


Source



Flamingirl's tips:

For the crumble dough, you can add crumbled speculoos, it's excellent! ^^


Source

In summary, this dessert is yummy and good for your health! What else my friends?



FlaminGirl

Sort:  

Thank You for sharing this great vegan recipe!

It looked very good. Congratulations and thank you for sharing.
Upvoted and resteemed. Do you want to know why? Visit @pf-coin.

Thanks a lot @pf-coin !!!
Of course I go right now! 😉

amazing recipe @flamingirl looks incredibly delicious

looks great, will definitely give it a try, thank you for sharing x

Thanks a lot for your nice comment! 😉

Wow! Hmmm! I love crumble. It's a fantastic idea to replace the butter by almond butter. I tried to replace it with cacao butter but wasn't totally satisfied with the result. The crumbs turned out a little bit "dusty" 🙈
I am going to try this next time!

Thanks ;)! Obviously the taste is different from the traditional crumble but really good! you can try with hazelnut butter too. I bought in France and I will try next time!

Thank you! That's a good idea as well!

Great food is like great sex. The more you have the more you want.
Is it Wright ??
If wrong please forgive me.

Thanks for great recipe. I appreciate that it is for vegas too!

Awesome! 😄😄😄 I have to go to Vegas!!!

I meant vegans! :D I just didn't notice the mistake :D :D

😂😂😂

Your first picture is awesome. That's why I ckicked the link and landed my self to this awesome recipe...

Sounds good! Let me know 😉

Wow...so good and healthy recipe!!

thanks my friend! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57328.77
ETH 3111.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42