5 Reasons to Stop Drink cow's milk !steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Dear stiammians,

First of all, thanks to @mojojojo who inspired me to write this blog ;)
I will tell you about a subject that is really dear to my heart! I'm tired hearing people talking positively about the benefits of cow's milk, when it's a POISON !!!

Why does the medias advertise soo much milk benefits for health ??? Simply because dairy products are an enormous economic issue in industrialized countries. They can't afford to loose their incomes.

But, is it really good for our health ???

The answer is simply NO and I will give you 5 reasons that prove it. I based my research on several serious sources* and with my personal diet experience. I learned a few weeks ago that I am lactose intolerant. And since I stopped consuming dairy products, I have seen the changes.

1 / Cow's milk is allergenic

Allergy is a reaction of the immune system (the defense system of the body) when it encounters a food allergen (a protein). In cow's milk, there are three times more protein than in breast milk. This can cause allergies and pathologies such as : asthma, eczema, acute fatigue, migraines, bronchitis, rhinopharyngitis, etc.

Lactose is a sugar naturally present in milk. To digest it, one must have an enzyme called lactase, which mammals have at birth. This production of lactase ceases almost completely after weaning.
Intolerance is trigger by the enzyme, which causes an accumulation and fermentation of lactose in the intestine. This phenomenon produces: bloating, flatulence, diarrhea, etc.

2 / Cow's milk is indigestible

Lactose and saturated fat in milk don't allow the human stomach to digest it. The casein in the milk sticks to the intestinal walls, causing the body to produce a lot of antibodies and thereby generating inflammations.

3 / Cow's milk is responsible for many diseases

According to the origin of the milk and the feeding of the cows, we find in the milk: pesticides, heavy metals, but also hormones ...
A nice cocktail not very recommendable!
The milk also contains trans fatty acids (hydrogenation of unsaturated fatty acids). They would be harmful and especially associated with an increased risk of breast cancer, coronary disease, and pro-inflammatory effects.

It contains antibiotics that will destroy your intestinal flora and weaken your immune system. If the immune system is weakened, it can not protect the body from disease ...

4 / Cow's milk is not good for bones

Excessive intake of more than three dairy products per day, weakened bone structure. It becomes more friable and therefore more prone to fractures.

The calcium contained in the milk is a myth. More is found in other healthy foods such as : sardines, spinach, almonds, walnuts, oranges, seafood, white beans, chickpeas, spirulina or wholemeal bread.

5 / Cow's milk generates cholesterol and acne

A high intake of milk or dairy products increases the amount of plasma homo-cysteine in the blood which promotes the presence and increase of bad cholesterol. Bad cholesterol is responsible for most cardiovascular diseases.

Dihydrotestosterone is the hormone of acne. It gives a direct order to our skin to produce sebum.

Let's stop seeing the milk as a "super-food" as it is sold to us accross the media.

There is nothing in the dairy that can't be found elsewhere!!!

You can do like me and replace it with super good vegetable milk : almond milk, coconut milk, rice milk...

*sources :


I hope you've enjoyed this blog! See you soon for a new topic !!!!!! 😎

FLAMINGIRL

Sort:  

Something that you could add is that there is a possible link between cow milk consumption and increased risk of Type 1 Diabetes from contamination with a mycobacterium avium causing a autoimmune reaction.

https://www.nature.com/articles/srep22266

It isn't the amount of protein that is in milk that causes sensitivities rather that casein is very hard to digest and has a higher likelihood of being able to cross a leaky gut and cause food sensitivities.

Thank you so much @healthybasics for this information ! I will read them with great interest ;)

No problem. I just want to see more high quality health articles and to be able to educate people of what naturopathic medicine is since there is lots of misinformation about it.

Here is a link to my latest post on the principles of naturopathic medicine.

https://steemit.com/naturopathy/@healthbasics/a-principled-approach-to-health-the-five-principles-of-naturopathic-medicine

a couple of months ago my girlfriend found out that she was lactose intolerant as well and since then we buy everything lactose free for both of us where possible and to be honest even I am feeling the positive changes... so were are sticking to it (only some cheeses are hard to replace)
and milk also contains a lot of sugar... so check out this https://steemit.com/health/@felander/are-we-all-dying-sweetly
if you combine these tips with your lactose tips then life should get a lot better

I absolutely agree with you dear Flamingirl!! Cow milk is far from being good for our help. I just relocated recently to USA, Florida and I am super happy that here any Starbucks has coconut milk option and the cappucino made with it is super smooth and creamy. I use my self at home Organic Cashew Milk. There are plenty of options to dairy! 👌😇

Thanks for this post. I suffer from really bad eczema and never thought dairy could be the problem. I will try to cut out dairy and eat if it helps at all.
It would be nice to see your sources if poss?
Thanks a lot. :)

Of course @wardyy ! I modified my blog with the sources :-) !
have a good day !

All animals suckle milk form 3 to 6 months, but we are the only animal who suckles all his life

Never thought about it like that. Nice one :)

hahaha thank you

Indeed, it's totally crazy! 😆

yes it is

Hi, can you cite your sources for this info?

Of course @freegardens ! I modified my blog with the sources ;)! have a good day !

I call bullshit. Anything in excess is toxic but milk is not a poison.

Very constructive argument, thank you @jubbs ! ;-)

Thanks for sharing. I've heard so many people becoming fit and healthy after quitting dairy products.
Hope your words are heard by many👍🏻

thank you very much ! I talk about this because I tested and it works 💪👌✌

Best article, but Very unfortunate, whereas cow's milk has long been an alternative to complement the nutritional intake for health and endurance, even in the formula milk for infants who lack breast milk intake for growth, so is there any alternative as a substitute for milk ?

Thanks for your comment!
Alternative for adults or babies ?

I had such problems with milk and switched to lactose free milk. Still so much problems! It is horrible. Thanks for sharing!

Try vegetable milks, it is the best alternative ;) !!!

I don't really care for milk at all. Fruits and veggies are most important now. :D

I'm agree with you 🍎🍏🍐🍉🍊🍑🍒🍌😉😉😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43