Recipe #2: Fathead Pizza (Keto Pizza) (Low-Carb Pizza)

in #food6 years ago

Happy Tuesday everyone! Today I am going to share one of my absolute favorite keto recipes. This isn't mine, I actually found this online but really enjoy it. This is a low carbohydrate pizza called Fathead Pizza, and it tastes amazing.

Fathead Pizza

Ingredients:

170 g of shredded mozzarella cheese
85 g of almond flour
2 tbsp of cream cheese
4 tbsp of tomato paste (search for the lowest sugar you can)
Pepperoni (as much as you like)
1 large egg
1/2 tsp of minced garlic
1/2 tsp of rosemary
Sea Salt (I wing this)
Your choice of cheese to spread on top. I use the mozzarella and cheddar.
Any low carbohydrate toppings you enjoy on pizza. I used olives.
Parchment paper

Instructions:

-Preheat oven to 425 degrees.
-Measure out and combine 170 g of mozzarella cheese and 85 g of almond flour into a microwave safe bowel. Mix these together, and add 2 tbsp of cream cheese on top.

-Microwave for 1 minute and stir well. Microwave for an additional 30 seconds.
-Add the egg, garlic, rosemary and salt and stir well.
-Pour out onto parchment paper, and then place another length of parchment paper on top of the dough. Roll this out to your desired thickness and size. Discard the top sheet of parchment paper and slide the bottom sheet and dough onto a baking sheet.

-Place into the oven and bake for 15 minutes. You can flip it over at the halfway point, but I have just been leaving it in and it cooks through fine.
-After 15 minutes pull the crust out of the oven.

-Add your tomato paste and spread evenly.
-Sprinkle your desired amount of cheese onto the pizza and add all desired toppings.
-I personally add a bit more cheese to tie it in together, but that's up to you.
-Bake for an additional 5 minutes. I broil on high for 60 seconds at the end because I like it crispy.

Enjoy!

Macros Per Slice (Based on my ingredients)

Calories: 200

Fat: 15 g

Carbs: 6.2 g (4.2 net)

Fiber: 2 g

Protein: 12 g

Here's where I found the recipe:

https://www.ditchthecarbs.com/fat-head-pizza/

Leave a comment and let me know what you think!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72