WHEN MEAT EATERS START TALKING LIKE VEGANSsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

Are you vegan? Well I hope you are not easily offended. There are days I get the feeling that meat eaters are structurally targeted by the vegan community to feel guilty about adding so much to the waste we produce as humankind. You are probably right, but it's just so annoying sometimes. Not every argument is valid, you know. Even when you are right, not everything is allowed. The end does not always justify all means..

How would you feel if meat eaters would use the same arguments right back at you? It's non-sense, I know, but still, just bear with me:



















Sort:  

I can see how some would be offended here, but for the sake of playing devil's advocate a bit here and turning the argument around, it's pretty damn hilarious. Did you create these memes yourself?

The quotes come from a youtube video from youtuber AwakenwithJP in his series Ultra Spiritual Life. You should defenitely check him out, the guy is hilarious! The images come from simple google searches and I use powerpoint to write the texts on it.

At some point I think I should create a neater workflow to render the images in a standard size, that would look better, don't you think?

edit - I just saw that you write blogs about healthy superfoods and vegan recipes, I think it's amazing that you can appreciate the humoristic intent here

Okay, thanks for the info. Standard size sounds good. Lol thanks :)

just made a new post, purely for the sake of standardizing pic sizes, I'm getting there, slowly but surely.. :)

Lol, I knew exactly where these quotes were from the minute I saw them. Just came across his mock spirituality channel a day ago. :)

As a person who eats plant based I fully agree, most vegans are so judgemental and hypocrite about the subject.

You eat the plants? But why? They make oxygen, why would you???

No, just kidding, I never ment to spark a discussion on how judgemental some people are. I'm sure that there are all kinds of vegans, the nice ones and the bad apples (yes, pun intended), as is true of probably every category of people..

Hahahhaha! Lol.

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 6.76 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @fitzgibbon.

Got my follow and upvote lol

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fitzgibbon from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

omg this is actually hilarious! :D

Glad you like it!

I love vegan jokes :D

003.jpg

this one is wonderful

Congratulations @fitzgibbon! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice ones! :D
Made me laugh ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38