Millefeuille And Almond Chocolate In Monsieur Spoon Pererenan

in #food2 years ago

img_5144.jpg

Hello my dear friends. Here, i want to share my lunch for yesterday. My dear friend asked me to go to Monsieur Spoon. I love Monsieur Spoon so of course i will say yes to that without a doubt. I only went to Monsieur Spoon once and its the one in Petitenget while this one is the one in Perenenan. I know, quite a similar name but they actually located so far from each other . I have never been to their place in Pererenan or even any kind of restaurants, cafe, or coffee shop in Perenenan before.

img_5152.jpg

Address : Jl. Pantai Pererenan No.164, Pererenan, Kec. Mengwi, Kabupaten Badung, Bali 86000

Ita 4.9 km away from the place where i stayed.

img_5149.jpg

img_5151.jpg

img_5150.jpg

This is whats the sitting area looks like. Like in many other Bali’s cafe or coffee shop, this place has beautiful woody themes design. Its always so comfortable to go to this kind of place in the day time to hang out or to work. As we can see from the pictures that i attach in here, there is a lot of people that come here to work. Well, the “work from Bali” still as famous as ever especially for foreigners.

img_5148.jpg

img_5136.jpg

img_5138.jpg

Monsieur Spoon is such a lovely place. In the other shop they have a beautiful outdoor sitting area with paddy view. While in here, their sitting area for the outdoor is just have a street view. Its nothing bad because its peaceful and beautiful nonetheless.

img_5132.jpg

img_5133.jpg

img_5134.jpg

img_5135.jpg

img_5140.jpg

img_5141.jpg

They have their menu but my favorite are to choose the pastry directly from the stall. Its lunch but i am in the mood for pastries. I think that enjoying pastries is not limited to breakfast time or afternoon tea time. I personally can enjoy them in any time of the day.

img_5145.jpg

img_5142.jpg

I ended up choose 2 pieces.

img_5143.jpg

This is Millefeuille Hazelnuts. They have two variant of millefeuille here in Monsieur Spoon, one of them is vanilla and the other one is hazelnut. I usually will go for the vanilla but i dont know why i am in the mood of something unusual so i choose to have Hazelnut with me at the time. The taste is good but to be honest, its so so. If someone asked me if i will buy them again or not i will honestly say no. There is nothing special and the taste is pretty plain. I dont like plain taste food wether its in the sweet or spicy category.

img_5146.jpg

This is Almond Chocolate. I asked the cashier which one have the filling because i love bread with some fillings and she showed me few variant of it. I’ve tried some of it in the other Monsieur Spoon and even though i like that i ordered before, i want something new this time. So, i choose Almond Chocolate. What i didnt expect is the price. Like usual, i was being careless so i didnt see the price before i choose them. I dont expect a bread to cost more than 3 usd. The taste itself is good and better than the millefeuill so i am at least thankful for that.

img_5147.jpg

My bill.
The Millefeuille cost me 38.000 idr and the Almond Chocolate cost me 45.000 idr.

Sort:  

Congratulations !!!

You got upvote from the Steemit Travel community.

Join the Steemit Travel community. We are here for you travelers.

We are also collaborating with @steem-database who has reached with 12 K SP to increase the value of your posts.

Share your travel stories with us.

Join Us:
Steemit Travel
https://steemit.com/trending/hive-163291

"Share Your Travel and Earn Money"

DELEGATION

We are very open to receiving delegations from anyone who wants to support the community. if you are interested in becoming a delegator for Steem-Database you can give any delegation you like :

Alternative links delegates to @hive-163291

50100200300400500
1000200030004000500010000

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67