Cheap, Simple, But Tasty Lunch

in #food5 years ago

nkp049.jpg

For today lunch, im in the mood of something simple.
So i went to like a small shop near my house that sells this kind of ready to eat dishes.
They sells a lot of dishes variety from chicken, fish, vegetable, etc.
This is like a home made food but they sell it.
Its different taste from restaurant food.

dhy995.jpg

The first dish that i’ve bought this green chili chicken.
I dont eat it tho because i dont eat any other part of chicken except the breast. I just buy it for the green chili.
Its 5.000 idr

qg7dln.jpg

Sweet and sour chicken.
Once again, i bought it just because i want to taste the soup.
It’s certainly true to its name.
I can only taste the sour and sweet, cant taste the spicy at all.
So i decided to not eat the chicken too and just put the sauce on my rice.
Its 5.000 idr

be5isb.jpg

Anchovy and peanut with chili sauce
This one is the classic and the combination between both cant just be not tasty.
Im happy the peanut is cooked moderately, sometimes people cooked the peanut for too long so theres a burnt taste to it.
And the chili sauce is nice too, its sweet but spicy.
This my fav dish for today.
Price 4.000 idr

erx8hq.jpg

Last but not least, the vegetables soup.
I honestly doesnt know what its called but inside we can find carrot, cabbage, and other.
Its pleasantly tasty too, so i enjoy it.
Sometimes i need to force myself to eat vegetables because i know my body needs it but my tongue hate it.
Price 3.000 idr

4bef7u.jpg

My lunch, i enjoy it so much.
Its nice to take a break from pricy food once in awhile.

Sort:  

wow maravilloso saludos de tu amigo @drfk

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with ESTM. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49