Diary of a Hearty Eater #06: Homemade Graham Balls

in #food6 years ago (edited)

IMG_8820-01.jpeg

The other day, my sister decided to give us a treat and make some graham balls. My nieces, eager to eat what she'll be making, helped her. Now being a supportive sister that I am, I also helped by being the food taster and official photographer. I told her I will be posting it on steemit and she gladly showed me how it was done.

Let me share with you how she did this dessert: [in the best effort that I could]

Ingredients:
1 cup condensed milk
3 cups crushed Graham (brand of biscuit)
1/2 cup marshmallows
1/2 cup sprinkles

Procedure:

IMG_8809-01.jpeg
crushed graham

  1. Combine the crushed graham with the milk. Pour the condensed milk on one cup of crushed graham and then gradually add the two cups.

IMG_8813-01.jpeg
mixture of crushed graham and milk

IMG_8812-01.jpeg
marshmallows

  1. Get one or two of the marshmallows (a bigger size of marshmallows can be used) and coat them with the crushed graham and milk mixture. Roll and mold them into balls.

IMG_8811-01.jpeg
sprinkles

IMG_8810-01.jpeg
more sprinkles

  1. Roll the graham balls on the sprinkles and marshmallows.

IMG_8814-01.jpeg

IMG_8815-01.jpeg

IMG_8816-01.jpeg

  1. Refrigerate (or not) and serve. 😊

IMG_8817-01.jpeg

IMG_8845-01.jpeg

Easy as 1, 2, 3 right? Now you're all set to making your very own, unique graham balls. 😊

Thank you for dropping by. ❤

All the best! {always}
~ filnette 🍀

filnette.jpg

Sort:  

Hey there! You were featured on the #81st edition of steemitfamilyph's featured posts. Congratulations!

Thank you so much for the support @steemitfamilyph. GOD BLESS.

Wow! This one is my favorite !! Thankyou for sharing on how we can make this graham balls.

I'm glad you like these @febbiefull. I used to buy a lot of these when I was in college. 😊

upvote me please

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79