You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dabblings With Aquaponics

in #food7 years ago

This is something I have been toying with the idea of trying to get started. I have two HUGE rooms in my basement that would be perfect for this. Of course when I win the lottery, I plan on buy multiple acres of land and build a HUGE metal building to house a very large aquaponics system. lol.

Sort:  

Basements are ideal in case of leaks or if you're like me and you forget you're filling the tank and it overflows haha. In my first setup I used pea gravel and whilst this is a cheap and effective choice for medium it's super heavy so if you ever have to move it going for the expanding clay pellets is much better. Right on! Awesome way to spend lottery winnings lol

yes, it worked well for us when the kids (grown) didn't deal with the leaves on one side of the house for 2 years and they funneled all the water from the front yard through my basement, lol. We had a river, but didn't hurt the cement floor one tiny little bit, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41