Not lazy soup with fish 🦈🦈🦈

in #food7 years ago

Some day ago there was Christmas Eve in Ukraine . One of the traditional meal which we cook this day is Ukrainian borscht. Normally we cook this soup with meat but many religious fiestas are provided fast and some limits in food , like don't eat meat, eggs and milk food , so before Christmas when fast is still not finished we cook it with fish . That is why today I will put receipt with fish .
The main ingredient is beetroots which make borscht so beautiful and strong red . This receipt is for pan of 5-6 litres .

IMG_3463.JPG

We need :

  • beetroots - 2
  • Onion - 1,5
  • Carrot - 2
  • Potato - 3
  • Cabbage - 400 gr
  • sweet paprika - 1
  • Beans - 400 gr
  • Garlic - 4 "tooth"
  • hot paprika - 1
  • Spices
  • Fish
  • Parsley
  • Green onion
  • oil for frying (olive oil )
  • salt
  • sugar

IMG_3462.JPG

Beetroots , beans and fish it is better to use already cooked . Everything you can buy cooked from supermarket . For soup is good any canned goods of fish in tomato .

IMG_3460.JPG

First we put water in the pan on the fair . Don't put more water than 2/3 of the pan . At once we add there spices and salt , like on the pictures (except garlic , which we will put later ) .

IMG_3461.JPG

IMG_3465.JPG

While water begins to boil we cut potato and cabbage . When water has boilt we put potatos and cabbage inside .

IMG_3466.JPG

IMG_3467.JPG

Than we take pan for frying , put a little bit oil , and put on the fair , cut onion, carrot and sweet paprika . First on hot pan we put onion . Keep it till it become a little bit golden . Who doesn't like onion or carrot can instead of cutting use a grater or blender for onion and carrot . But I like to cut everything on big pieces .
So after onion we put carrot , and in 3 minutes - paprika .

IMG_3469.JPG

IMG_3470.JPG

IMG_3471.JPG

Mix everything and keep it for another 3 minutes . After put spices , like hot dry paprika , dry coriander or what you like . Don't forget about salt .

IMG_3472.JPG

Now we grater beetroots and garlic . Ok , next fotos maybe are not very informative for cooking , but , dear friends , you have to agree that it looks amozing 😍😍😍 divine beetroots and stunning garlic 💜❤️💛

IMG_3473.JPG

IMG_3474.JPG

While you enjoy amozing colourful wonderful divine view , don't forget about potatos with cabbage in the pan and about vegetables in the fry-pan 😜
Ok so add beetroots and garlic to vegetables in the fry-pan . Mix . Add beans with tomato pure . Mix . Add 1/2 of small spoon sugar . Leave on the fire on 2 minutes . If somebody likes more bitter tast , add juice of lemon . Half is enough .

IMG_3475.JPG

IMG_3476.JPG

And now is my favourite moment ! We add this beautiful deep-red salsa in the pan with potato and cabbage .

IMG_3477.JPG

IMG_3478.JPG

IMG_3479.JPG

IMG_3480.JPG

And in the end we add fish and green onion with parsley . Ready 🤗💝

IMG_3481.JPG

IMG_3482.JPG

IMG_3483.JPG

In my country we eat borscht - red soup with milk cream (smetana or yougurt griego) .
Very tasty 😍🤗😘

IMG_3464.JPG

Sort:  

Friends, you can cook so beautifully. Seeing the picture seems to be cooking a lot of soup. You are so nice to understand that everyone can do this.
You can represent pretty well in a very beautiful manner.

I think it is necessary to win this cooking as the previous cooking. I pray that your hard work is successful. Finally greet friends for your good day...

my dear friend @fedrarosi

Thank you very much my friend ))) but I love to cook only for somebody ))) I never cook for me ..

It is the truth that you cook well when you cook so that he appreciates. Because it's great to hear someone's praise.@fedrarosi

I'm saving this post but it's just increased my appetite & I have nothing to eat right now.

Oh I am sorry )) I would like to share with you my food 💜

Hey, no problem ... It's so kind of you.. Thanks for offer :)

Wow. Looking delicious. I love soup with fish. Awesome photography, Thanks for sharing such a good post. @fedrarosi

Thank you very much ❤️

My, my, my, it looks yummy😋. Would definitely try it out.
Thanks for sharing @fedrarosi
@adedoyinwealth

Thank you very much 🤗💜

This post has received a 2.25 % upvote from @kittybot thanks to: @fedrarosi.

I love borscht soup. I have never had it made fish, but I have to try this. It looks so good...

I like with fish even more than with meat 😄

Wah never eaten anything like it but it looks delicious. I'm actually planning a trip to eastern europe/balkan this summer with my girlfriend and we plan to visit Ukraine, would love to taste somethings like that 😍

Any place in Ukraine you would recommend that we cannot miss btw? Some hidden gem? ;)

Otherwise, if you're into travelling, vlogs, fitness, self-development etc feel free to check out my channel, in any case keep up the good work and I'll see you around! :)

Oh very nice to hear )) of course you have to visit Lviv , Odessa and Kiev )) yes there are many "hided" and amozing places , but I am afraid that it is not comfortable to get there for tourists who are not for a long time )) squarely when you are in Ukraine you will find borscht at any cafeteria or restaurant 🤗 At any case , you are welcome 💜 People here are very friendly and always are happy to receive tourists 🤗🌺

Thank you for the recommendations 🙌🏼

Food survive the life.It is looking delicious...
But i am not hungry right now..
Thanks for sharing

Ok .. when you are hungry you know where have a look 😉🌺

Fantastic! Your soup looks yummy with all the fresh colorful produce. I love beets and cabbage together. By the way, I love your chalises...prettty. New follower here. Tess :)

Oh thank you very much )) I am glad that you like my post

My family left the area called the Ukraine over 120 years ago and moved to the United States. To this day, we still eat cold beat borsht.

Hello to you and your family from Ukraine ❤️🌷💞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68338.18
ETH 2645.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69