Today's "Whats for dinner?" - Shrimp and Linguine Pesto

in #food7 years ago (edited)

shrimp pesto.jpg

Today I decided to take a chance on Pesto again. Many years ago I tried it and didn't care for it. However, at the time I didn't consider the chef. I tried again recently and enjoyed. So I decided to create my own dish.

The dish includes;

Fresh Jumbo Shrimp - Sautéed with cracked black pepper, minced garlic, coconut oil, and touch of butter.
Fresh Linguine
Homemade Pesto - Pine Nuts, Fresh Basil, and Aged Shaved Parmesan

This dish turned out GREAT! and will definitely try again.

Tonight's Dinner Score - 8.6

Scale;
1 - Poor, Wouldn't recommend
10 - So good that you would never stop eating.

Like this post?! Please Upvote and Follow for more "What's for dinner" post.

Sort:  

This looks sooo good!

very nice post

Thanks, it was real good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55819.41
ETH 2522.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32