Today's "Whats for dinner"- Beef and Broccoli Egg Rolls

in #food7 years ago

bb eggrolls.jpg

Beef and Broccoli Egg Rolls

Tonight I am trying something new with a little Asian flare. I took some sirloin steak and some leftover wonton wraps. This was super easy and very quick. I did like it and does taste like the beef and broccoli dish you would expect at a restaurant. The crispiness of the wonton rap gave it a delicious finish. Maybe next time I will put some rice in it or not!

I thinly sliced the Sirloin (Marinating it first with Steak Seasoning, Lime juice, fresh garlic). Saute'd the steak with onions in a cast iron pan. I steamed the Broccoli with soy sauce and rice wine. Laid out Wontons and place a small amount of steak and broccoli. Use egg wash and brush the edges of the wonton. Then you can use a fork to seal. I just used my hands! They are your best tools! Soy sauce for dipping.

-Sirloin Steak
-Broccoli Florets
-Fresh Garlic
-Lime Juice
-Onions
-Wonton Wraps
-Soy Sauce

Tonight's Dinner Score - 6.4

Scale;
1 - Poor, Wouldn't recommend
10 - So good that you would never stop eating.

Like this post?! Please Upvote and Follow for more "What's for dinner" post.!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62725.12
ETH 2456.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62