Food praises

in #food6 years ago

HERE IN IBADAN White Amala sings me a new song under the seducing shadows of gbegiri What if this buys me off my homeland where mama awaits the fruits of her labour I say what if this buys me off my homeland where mama awaits the fruits of her labour What if this buys me off my homeland where papa awaits the schnapps of unending blessings I say what if this buys me off my homeland where papa awaits the schnapps of unending blessings This meal may one day erase these memories of home and homes the more I avoid, the sinker I get I say the more I avoid , the sinker I get Here in Ibadan Invectives fill the street like beds of sands I say invectives fill the street like beds of sands Street fights, naked blows I say street fights , naked blows crazy drivers, uncouthed passengers I say crazy drivers, uncouthed passengers Heavy lorries, stubborn bridges I say heavy lorries, stubborn bridges Motorcycle stikes, tricycles bend I say motorcycle strikes, tricycles bend Tricycle strikes, motorcycles bend I say tricycle strikes, motorcycles bend Here in Ibadan Hawkers recite poems as automobile passes-by I say hawkers recite poems as automobile passes-by buy "Sokolate", "buy Sokolate" buy "Gottle" water", buy "Gottle" water buy "Resars" card, buy "Resars card" I say hawkers recite poems as automobile passes-by buy "Fres'' bread, buy "Fres" bread Here in Ibadan Where water revolts and where wells are stingy with water I say where water revolts and where wells are stingy with water Friendly smiles shed dubious deals I say friendly smiles shed dubious deals The victim is all to blame and the culprit is the wisest man in the land I say the victim is all to blame and the culprit is the wisest man in the land Here in Ibadan Ladies with crayoned faces flood the street with their horizontal marks I say ladies with crayoned faces flood the street with their horizontal marks Red foundation on green lips I say red foundation on green lips "excuse me lady, there is a riot in your face". Here in Ibadan the road is uniformed with uniformed attires and houses are almost built on houses I say the road is uniformed with uniformed attires and houses are almost built on houses Here in Ibadan, Where many crowns look up to a single crown I say where many crowns look up to a single crown Refuse and junks are street flowers I say refuse and junks are street flowers Here in Ibadan Where roofs are in cola-nut colours I say where roofs are in cola-nut colours The city is wideand endless like the sky I say the city is wide and endless like the sky

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61423.30
ETH 3383.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54