[Food Adventure 21] Come here food lovers. It's me , Fatkid. Japanese Mix and Match!! AMAZAKE!!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

This blog is reposted from my food blog onhedonisthk.blogspot and openrice.com.
1.jpg
Amazake is a Japanese restaurant slash bar in the heart of the clubbing scene in LKF so it's a pretty convenient location for filling the stomach with food before the hard liqueur comes in.
5.jpg
6.jpg

When the Amazake House Roll with Crabmeat, Cucumber, Avocado, Uni, Fatty Tuna and Salmon Roe arrived, my eyes went wide open and I literally exclaimed "wow!".
2.jpg

I really liked the tender Charcoal Grilled Kagoshima Pork Belly with Saikyo Miso Yuzu and Mustard.
3.jpg
The balance of fat and lean meat was quite even and I liked the smoked charred edges

The Blooming Uni with Ikura, Panko, Butter, Awanori and Kizami Nori came first and its look excited me very much.
1.jpg
I loved how the creamy and soft texture from the uni was contrasted by the crispy panko.

7.jpg
It is very juicy and good in fresh beef taste. The light soy sauce gives a subtle sense of the Japanese vibe. The fatty part of the beef would literally melt in your mouth. Simple and delicious would be an understatement.

8.jpg
Will be coming back for the chicken butt fried rice for sure! Perfect dish to fill up the tummy before a night out!

follow.jpg
This blog is reposted from my food blog onhedonisthk.blogspot and openrice.com.

Sort:  

The handsome guy in the picture is good, ha ha, and the food looks delicious, too

I like these picturea. It seems like you had a great time there.

looks like a great place to dinner. thank you for sharing

the food looks yummy 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65