Super Vegi Chick Soop a Gift of Cold Winter Season Recipe # 2

in #food7 years ago

Hi friends;

I hope you all will be fine and shine.Today i bought for all of you a soop recipe.I must try a recipe by myself before uploading.So, i try it today in morning and really enjoyed it in cool cool morning.
Immunity-Soup-Healing-Veggies.jpg

For to prepare vegetable and chicken soop
You need

INGREDIENTS
2 Tbsp olive oil
1 onion, chopped
3 large celery stalks, chopped
2 large carrots, peeled and chopped
1 cup mushrooms, sliced
10 cloves garlic, minced
8 cups chicken stock
2 bay leaves
½ tsp. turmeric
½ tsp. crushed red pepper
1½ tsp. sea salt
1 (15 oz) can chickpeas, drained and rinsed
3 cups shredded rotisserie chicken
2 cups baby kale leaves

INSTRUCTIONS

In a large pot or dutch oven, heat oil over medium-high heat and sauté onion, celery and carrots, stirring occasionally, about 5 minutes. Add mushrooms and garlic, cooking another 3 minutes.
Stir in the chicken stock, bay leaves, turmeric, crushed red pepper, salt and chickpeas; bringing to a boil. Mix in shredded chicken, cover and turn down heat to a simmer for 15 to 20 minutes.
Add kale, cover and simmer an additional 5 minutes. Discard bay leaves, serve and enjoy!

Immunity-Soup-Eat-Yourself-Skinny.jpg

NUTRITIONAL INFORMATION
Serving Size: 1½ cups • Calories: 253 • Fat: 6.5 g • Saturated Fat: 0.8 g • Carbs: 20.6 g • Fiber: 6 g • Protein: 28 g • Sugars: 3.5 g • WW Points+: 6 • Smart Points: 6

I hope you like the recipe please give me your feed back as upvote the post and follow me for more spicy recipies.
Thanks to all.

Sort:  

Looks great, I will try this recipe. One question, can I add basil into this soup?

I try it personally and taste was superb i thing any other addition can change original tast tanks for feed back

So much colour! Looks awesome especially with all that shredded chicken and mushrooms of the second dish.

Really very yummy... Thanx for sharing.. Visit my profile to play some fun games and win SBDs...

Looks healthy and delicious! I will have to try this sometime :) I will not add mushrooms though lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55