You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Super Foods #4: Burro Bananas in South East Asia

in #food7 years ago

Burro Bananas sounds like a nice snack. Great that they provide them for free at your hotel! I believe that they can taste like ice-cream. We sometimes freeze bananas and then run them in a mixer. The result is an ice-cream-like dessert that if you just add a dash of vanilla really tastes like vanilla/banana ice-cream. I could hardly believe it at first and we have served it to friends and they could not guess that it was just frozen bananas. Give it a try if you have access to a freezer.

Sort:  

Sounds like you really know what you're talking about. Makes sense, as I too have had chocolate dipped frozen bananas, it's all about that cold sensation that brings it to Ice-cream land! Thanks for keeping tabs on me brother. I feel overwhelmed at times trying to keep up with all I want to on steemit then enjoy my travel-life as well. Will try to swing by your blog sometime in the next few days. Always feel on the same page with you brother. Enjoy the USA and your family!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72