How do I make a brand from Zero - OBBA Kitchen

in #food7 years ago

我是如何创造欧巴厨房品牌的

October. 2014
Location: Jinan, China. 中国济南

WechatIMG156.jpeg

One day, one of my Korean friend called me and asked if I wanna do some business, here in my city. I said No to him at the first time, because he asked me to open a restaurant, which I had no interested in. After doing research for a month, I called him n said "LET'S DO IT", but there must had some options:

  1. I didn't wanna do BIG restaurants
  2. We had to sell some food NEW n tasty.

So, voila
201608250497.jpg

We decided to sell Korean style chicken. And we made our logo: OBBA Kitchen!

logo old.png

We tested over hundreds of flavors, aimed 3 flavors to open the Jinan market.
menu1 copy.jpg

We chose a small shop about 12 square meters, located in front of a good University, to start.
IMG_5126.JPG
And this is my partners from Korea.
IMG_9966.jpg

Maybe the concept of the Brand was good, and I put a lot of works on the advertisement, first day opening, my shop was explored by the customers.
Sorry that I was too busy to shot the photos... haha
First day we sold about 75 kilo chicken meat( no bones) and made around 750 dollars. We were so happy for this.
More surprises came one after one.

People in my city begin to ask for join my OBBA Kitchen. So we began to do the franchises at :

Jan. 2015
Location: Jinan, China

Our first franchise shop opened.
WechatIMG130.jpeg

Then another one
老商铺.png
Then another
IMG_4349.jpg

After 2 years of developing, OBBA Kitchen right now has more than 30 franchised in the Whole country and we are still exploring.
More delicious menus had came on sale and we are still testing more food.
WechatIMG157.jpeg

We are planing to open our first franchise shop aboard ~ in South Korea. L.A is on the list too. Will talk about the difficulties of make a Brand.
stockvault-heights187927.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @fancynancy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52