How to make simple Cherry Jam

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone,

Today continuing on my cherry preserves topic I will show you how I made delicious jam :)

20180106_093712.jpg

Because sour cherries are a little too strong for my daughter and to avoid adding more sugar, I decided to mix in half of the sweet cherries into it but it is all depends on your taste.

I love the smell of cooking jam in my house it makes a delicious promise of what is coming.

To begin place all washed and deseeded fruits in to a pot and bring to the boil, turn in down to simmer and leave until reduced while stirring occasionally and once you are happy with a consistency add jam setting sugar ( I added 500g for 3kg of fruit ) and wait till dissolves. Once ready transfer into sterilised jars and tighten the lids. The good thing is that because I was using hot jam, it did not require any other preserving.

20180104_194803.jpg

20180104_200244.jpg

This is a great taste of summer fruit that can be enjoyed any time of the year :) I can imagine myself sitting down on winter day having a worm piece of toast with this beautiful homemade jam :) and to top it off why not make some to give as gifts :)

20180104_173136.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @tomekkk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Wow, You are the expert -.- love the cherries :X

Not an expert, still learning, but my mom did a lot when I was growing up, so trying to remember what she thought me.

You are as i can see -.- You mom is the master then :P I love home made food <3

family.life!! Thank you, your Post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.20
ETH 2421.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63