Vegan Banana Bread

in #food4 years ago

EyesClosedCooking-VeganBananaBread---01.jpg

Banana bread is one of those things that’s healthy enough to have for breakfast but also, sweet enough to have as a dessert. It’s a baked good that I make very often in my household. This was the first time I tried a vegan style banana bread and it came out incredibly delicious.

EyesClosedCooking-VeganBananaBread---02.jpg

This recipe differs from my Original Banana Bread in the fact that I replaced eggs with applesauce, added a little apple cider vinegar, used regular flour instead of wheat and oats, and removed the chocolate chips (I was pretty sad about that last part).

EyesClosedCooking-VeganBananaBread---03.jpg

I’ve learned a lot from the countless times I’ve baked banana bread over the years and I think it’s one of the main recipes I’ve truly perfected. The great thing about banana bread is that there are so many variations! If you have any suggestions on what type of banana bread I should try next, feel free to leave me a comment below! 🍌 🍎 🥜 🥛

EyesClosedCooking-VeganBananaBread---04.jpg

PREP TIME: 15 minutes
BAKE TIME: 1 hour
MAKES: One 9 x 5 loaf pan

Get the full Vegan Banana Bread recipe on my website here! 🍌 🍎 🥜 🥛

ECCLogo_01.png

And be sure to follow me on Steemit @eyesclosedcookin

Sort:  

Looks like a delicious breakfast treat indeed

Thank you! It's great for bfast or dessert ;)

You Have Been Curated By Vegan-Curate, Here to Curate For the Animals And Heatly Living.

Have you come to Check out Our New Vegan Community https://beta.steemit.com/trending/hive-132439

Did you say Foodie? Foodie is in town!

Yum! Your post would look great with the #foodie tag. You have been curated by @jasonbu on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to all things food.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on https://foodiesunite.net and claim your tokens.

foodiesunite_small.png

Awesome bread, Are you on discord at all? If you are and want vegan discord let me know I'll drop a link.

Thank you ! I'm currently not on discord :((

This looks very delicious!

Downvote for your vote farming practice.

39AA3600-D904-4E7F-8894-9B1A936D74EF.gif

@steemflagrewards

Steem Flag Rewards mention comment has been approved for SFR Token Issuance!

Tokens will be transferrred when the flagged content reaches payout.

Thank you for reporting this abuse, @kingsofa.

  • vote farming
    You're churning out content (often low quality), in quick successions with abnormal number and/or upvote size.

This post was submitted via our Discord Community channel. Check us out on the following link!
SFR Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14